Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece
This is an absolutely brilliant piece of tv gold.I stumbled across this one saturday evening, when there was nothing on the television. I saw this advertised, so I thought I'd give it a go (I wasn't expecting much). Well since then me and my mum are hooked. The characters are all interesting and the storylines are good. I recommend this series wholeheartedly. Lets pray,...
Published 22 months ago by candygirl

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as expected
Only able to give one star because the dvd I received was in German! Amazon's response was excellent and as it was probable that all the copies in stock were in the German language a full refund was given.
Published 9 months ago by Ann from Lancashire


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 16 Dec 2012
This is an absolutely brilliant piece of tv gold.I stumbled across this one saturday evening, when there was nothing on the television. I saw this advertised, so I thought I'd give it a go (I wasn't expecting much). Well since then me and my mum are hooked. The characters are all interesting and the storylines are good. I recommend this series wholeheartedly. Lets pray, they make more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed the fresh storylines and variety of characters in this DVD. It was also an surprising insight into women's changing roles and challenges during this period (WWII). You won't regret the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bomb Girls Dvd., 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A series about a group of American girls working in an ammunitions factory. Its a well put together drama, and looking forward to seeing season 2 when its available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bomb girls :), 19 May 2013
Loved bomb girls now they need to make season 2 DVD boxset .its about the lives of girl's who work making bombs for second world war. The costumes and hair are fantastic. There has got to be a season 3 can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bang on., 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found the series intriguing, the characters are quickly established and the theme established. Well scripted drama with some top class acting. A fine example of how people pull together in adversity and how other issues weave themselves into the prominent situation = the war effort and equality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as expected, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only able to give one star because the dvd I received was in German! Amazon's response was excellent and as it was probable that all the copies in stock were in the German language a full refund was given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bomb girls, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the series on tv but when I purchased the DVD it was in dutch /German no indication of this on the packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars German subtitle, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Has all the episodes and is great. Only thing is for some reason the box and menu is in German, you can take the subtitles off but was not told it was German.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed it, love the outfits and the story, always loved "period pieces" with a good story attached. No English sub titles...only in Dutch?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, would definitely shop with these guys again, I highly recommend., 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent service, would definitely shop with these guys again, I highly recommend. Quick delivery too!! Great series this is, well worth watching!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bomb Girls - The Complete First Series [DVD]
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews