Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars goes well with ESPN MLB
it is well made and has provided a lot of fun.
it being used for over a month now and is still like new.
unlike espn which has disappeared
Published 16 months ago by John Penton

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
Gloves are pretty much what I expected, fairly stiff synthetic fabric. Sadly the fake leather laces holding the ball receiving part of the mitt split after 5 minutes and I had to use some nylon cord to repar it. Next time I'd definately go full leather.
Published on 29 July 2011 by Hagar638


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 29 July 2011
Gloves are pretty much what I expected, fairly stiff synthetic fabric. Sadly the fake leather laces holding the ball receiving part of the mitt split after 5 minutes and I had to use some nylon cord to repar it. Next time I'd definately go full leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars goes well with ESPN MLB, 16 Aug 2013
By 
John Penton "penton555" (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it is well made and has provided a lot of fun.
it being used for over a month now and is still like new.
unlike espn which has disappeared
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Negative Product Feedback, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Midwest Slugger Baseball Glove Vinyl Catching Mitt Left Hand Junior/Senior (Misc.)
My two gloves split the first time they were used. I cannot recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast Delivery at the right price for a quality product! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Rips too easily, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Midwest Slugger Baseball Glove Vinyl Catching Mitt Left Hand Junior/Senior (Misc.)
This was purchased for use with cricket coaching and the webbing broke after a short amount of use (2 days). The replacement also ripped on first use.

If it wasn't for this major issue, everything else was fine, cheap cost and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great glove, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great glove for the price especially good if you're an outfielder :) been using it for past month and a bit stitching still good :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
is light, weight is easy to fit and deliver right on time, cool, hope i can buy some more stuff from u next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Ripped within a week, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Midwest Slugger Baseball Glove Vinyl Catching Mitt Left Hand Junior/Senior (Misc.)
Bought these gloves for my son, and the palmar aspect of the glove ripped within a week of buying them. Not good quality. I would NOT buy these again.
I would not give a star rating, but the review will not allow this posting without a star rating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ripped after first use, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For my first use, the glove looked and felt fine for the price. However, it ripped down the centre after about one hour of playing casual baseball. It is better to spend 10, 20 pounds more and buy a Rawlings glove. Much better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great glove, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it great value for money and I would recommend it as a great gift. I also arrived in a really good quality box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews