Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great short horror stories
Thoroughly enjoyed all these short ghostly tales. These spinechillers are well worth the pennies and would highly recommend these short stories
Published 10 months ago by PJ

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars my mistake
pity the description didnt say this book is by a child. hate to sound negative but waste of 77p. im new to ebooks and should have taken more care though even most of the reviews dont make it clear the stories are by a very young writer. more experienced advice and better editing might help future efforts
Published 6 months ago by b roberts


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars my mistake, 28 Feb 2014
This review is from: Little Book of Horror (Kindle Edition)
pity the description didnt say this book is by a child. hate to sound negative but waste of 77p. im new to ebooks and should have taken more care though even most of the reviews dont make it clear the stories are by a very young writer. more experienced advice and better editing might help future efforts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Childish, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Horror (Kindle Edition)
Obviously made a mistake with this book. I thought it was for adults when is clear from the first page it's for children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More about letting a young imagination loose on paper than about craft., 10 July 2014
By 
JK "Julie K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Horror (Kindle Edition)
A collection of short horror stories written by a young author with a vivid imagination and someone I'd gladly encourage to keep on writing and develop their skills. That's the real way I'd like to review the book but; I'm giving an opinion based on the writing and I'd have to say the stories read just exactly as you'd expect if a very young person wrote horror. They're much more about letting your imagination loose on paper than they are about craft. I wouldn't have paid for the download had I have realised just how amateur they are but; budding writers have to start somewhere!. Credit to Georgina Thompson for pulling a book together and publishing at such a young age. Full credit for that. Keep going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great short horror stories, 13 Oct 2013
By 
PJ (St Helens, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Horror (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed all these short ghostly tales. These spinechillers are well worth the pennies and would highly recommend these short stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now how am I going to sleep at night ?!, 5 Sep 2013
By 
Jane F. Purbrook (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Horror (Kindle Edition)
This is a brilliantly written book, and perfect to dip in and out of ( its far too scary to read in one sitting!)The authors imagination and flair for writing is excellent, it is really very readable. I can't wait for the next book - but please can it be on sweet furry animals so I can get some sleep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An aptly named book!, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Horror (Kindle Edition)
A superb collection of spine-chilling short stories, which are certainly not for the faint-hearted!Georgina has a wonderful imagination resulting in a series of well written, scary tales. The tension mounts as each story progresses, with each and every one culminating in a breath-taking ending. I thought many of her descriptions were beautifully crafted and I particularly enjoyed the snatches of humour which popped up every now and then. Can't wait for her next book. Get writing Georgie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well done, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Horror (Kindle Edition)
A well thought out book, what an imagination. A young talent who should go on to write more. A book to be proud of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Horror (Kindle Edition)
An excellent scary and thought provoking read and, from one author to another (reverse theory), I look forward to reading an extended version of each short story … and sooner the better please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful stories, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Horror (Kindle Edition)
The stories are wonderfully written with sinister overtones creeping in, building and then erupting towards the end. The language is economical, which adds to the tension.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So glad I'm too old for sleepovers!, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Book of Horror (Kindle Edition)
Well done Georgina. This little book will grow in time to be huge. I am so glad I'm too old for sleepovers.
I don't think I'll be buying any dolls houses in the near future, they always did scare me.
Get this book, it's extremely well written, a swift read so no excuses and you'll want to read it from cover to cover in one hit just like me.

Please please keep writing Georgina.

Auntie Jackie.................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Book of Horror
Little Book of Horror by Georgina Thompson
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews