Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lets go to Mexico baby!
This album is fantastic, thank you Motorhead for delivering this great rolicking album! It starts off brilliantly with 'Heartbreaker' an uptempo piece that features great riffing from Phil, a nice solo, good drumming from mikkey and the standard gruff vocals from Lemmy!

All of the songs are great! No filler here! 'Going to mexico' is a great rocking tune that...
Published 10 months ago by Man Of Leisure

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best
Disappointed. I'm a fan of Motörhead but I have to be honest, nearly every track is identical. It feels very uninspired and repetitive.
Published 1 month ago by T. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars more of the same...., 12 Feb 2014
By 
Mr Blackwell (scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftershock (Audio CD)
Motorhead's 21st studio album (22 if you count 'On Parole') finds Lemmy and Co' treading old ground,there not much in the way of surprises,The band sticking to tried and trusted riffs and recycling old ideas,that their such an acomplished band,they get away with it and make the new materail worth listening to,tracks such as 'Heartbreaker/Silence When You Speak To Me etc all have that comfort of feeling familiar yet new at the same time.

The irony is that when they do try something slightly different they become the album standouts,namely the bluesy 'Lost Woman Blues',which is a career standout let alone the best track here,likewise the 'lighter'.. 'Dust and Glass' ,two refreshing moments which allow the album to breathe.

The ltd edition digipack is fantastic , atriple panel fold out sleeve with 24 page booklet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sit back relax and be prepared to be ROCKED, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The cd is fantastic and the magazine is full to the brim with great stuff all in all a great package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what you'd expect from Motorhead, another great cd. These new fan pack things seem to make up for not having a decent album cover to look at like we used to get with vinyl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Motorhead!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great album, great package! Motorhead albums are always strong, and this one is no disappointment. And it does make it even better, getting the magazine and "extra Motorhead "freebies", for basically the price you'd pay in many shops for CD alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Motörhead - Aftershock, 3 Jan 2014
A must buy for any true Rock N'Roll fan out there.. Motörhead have delivered a masterpiece!! The additional Download Festival appearance is an added bonus which I recommend you watch before giving the album a blast. LEMMY IS GOD!! You'll buy this if ya know what's good for ya.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic motorhead, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what can i say just classic motorhead love this album probably the best motorhead album for a long time so turn the volume up to 10 and enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lemmy rocks, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Without doubt the rock and I use that term loosely,album of the year.Mr kilminster just gets better with age,rock royalty no question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Motörhead ., 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I first heard Motörhead, 1983, it was the song Motorhead. I've been a fan ever since. Great group live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simple Motorhead what can i say more, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftershock (Audio CD)
Great record of the one of the best band in the world hope play soon in Portutogal .many thanks to play rock roll
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aftershock (Jewel Case) (Audio CD)
Ive always loved Motorhead and i think Aftershock is the best album for a while now although never known a bad one keep rockin' Lemmy Brilliant nice chunky riffs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aftershock (Jewel Case)
Aftershock (Jewel Case) by Motörhead (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews