Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing album again!!
As a massive fan of Rizzle Kicks and their first album Stereo Typical so was sceptical whether Roaring 20s would be half as good. I wasn't disappointed at all and the album is absolutely brilliant with every song being brilliant. In their songs they have kept the main aspects that made Rizzle kicks what they are but with a fresh twist. If anyone is wondering whether to...
Published 12 months ago by Christopher Orford

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
not the best cd could of been better it was ok prices thinking about sending it back tho so only ok
Published 4 months ago by charles graham wisdom john newey


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing album again!!, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
As a massive fan of Rizzle Kicks and their first album Stereo Typical so was sceptical whether Roaring 20s would be half as good. I wasn't disappointed at all and the album is absolutely brilliant with every song being brilliant. In their songs they have kept the main aspects that made Rizzle kicks what they are but with a fresh twist. If anyone is wondering whether to buy it - do it, you won't be disappointed!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get to the good bit, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
The Sunday Times raved about it and I was a little unsure after the opening track - it just seemed to be an adolescent rant... but the rest of the album is really cool; lots of interesting cross-over sounds and in true Rizzle Kicks stylie - horny or trumpety should I say! Not sure they need to use all the expletives though - they're better than that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
A real treat this group, enjoyable to listen to... More of a fun CD.... Good mixture of tracks. FUN FUN FUN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal, 31 Oct 2013
By 
Dr. G. Pryce (University of Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
Very clever - 20s concept beautifully done. Some songs are very 20s-themed whereas others have subtle influences. Still 100% Rizzle and lots of variety between songs. One of the best albums I've heard in ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Good As the First, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
Due to the quality of the first record I thought it was going to be a very tough act to follow, and to be honest it was only on 2nd or 3rd listen that it hit home that it is as good as the first album. So many quality tunes a rare album where all of the songs are good. Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the first but still good, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed Rizzle Kicks' first album, so I was really looking forward to this one. They seem to have gone in a slightly different direction on this one, with the theme of the instrumentals on some of the tracks. I guess the album title is a bit of a clue there. If I'm honest I'm not sure I like the way they've gone, but wouldn't say I hate it. That said there are several really great tracks on here - Skip To The Good Bit (based heavily on EMF's "Unbelievable"), Don't Bring Me Down, and That's Classic are all great. That's Classic was released as a single some time ago, and when I first heard it I was thinking, "what the heck is this?!", but the more I listen the more I like it, and I can see it being the same with the rest of this album. So even if you don't like this album at first, it just might be worth giving it a chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great work of art, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
Even if Rizzle Kicks themselves recommend it, you don't have to skip to the good bit - every bit of this album's good (even though "Skip to the good bit" may just be its best song). While "Stereo Typical" already was an outstanding debut, "Roaring 20's" adds a lot of depth to the band's repertoire while also delivering lots of catchy tunes to dance to. If you want to press it, one or two additional slow, contemplative songs would have been nice - but that's just a tiny speck on an otherwise immaculately white vest of an album. Plus, if you want to listen to Harley sing to slow music, just download "For Lovers", or for a slow rap get "Earl Grey", they're free stuff, anyway.

Buy it, please. Support artists who deserve support - even if you support Tottenham. Thank you for your attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not my kind of music but it's damn funky, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
an amazing album of the modern day which lives up to the hype and delivers excellent music to the masses, not my type of music but I can't turn it off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Present, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
This was bought as a xmas present, for my grandson. Packaging and delivery good and disc works. Word of warning, if like me you havent heard their music. It wasnt suitable for my grandson as the language is quite explicit. Had to give it to my older grandaughter instead. Otherwise no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this album, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roaring 20s (Audio CD)
These guys are really underrated, brilliant album lots of fun and puts smile on your face. The lyrics are very funny / witty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roaring 20s [Explicit]
Roaring 20s [Explicit] by Rizzle Kicks
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews