Customer Reviews


166 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes patchwork so easy
I used this to make my hand sewn patchwork. Once cut, the hexagons could be used over and over (so be accurate). I ironed them on to the back of the fabric, and cut round them leaving a hem allowance. The parer peeled off easily once the patchwork was sewn.
Published on 18 July 2012 by Mum

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for children protects!
I brought this for a children's birthday party the plan was that all the children could do their own party faver t-shirt by doing their own design and it worked very well it did not matter it the child was a great artist or not the paint could not go where you didn't want it to go it stayed between the lines.
Published 7 months ago by Jacster


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes patchwork so easy, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used this to make my hand sewn patchwork. Once cut, the hexagons could be used over and over (so be accurate). I ironed them on to the back of the fabric, and cut round them leaving a hem allowance. The parer peeled off easily once the patchwork was sewn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Patchwork, 11 Mar. 2012
This is an excellent product. Whenever you see instructions in your quilting books to use "Freezer Paper" this is the stuff to use. Makes paper piecing a doddle - just cut out template, iron on shiny side down and it provides a temporary stabiliser. sharp points, like Compass Point block, come out perfectly. You can reuse it more than once if you carefully peel it off the back of the fabric after sewing. It is also excellent for wrapping the chops for the freezer. Indispensable for a crafty cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Craft, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this for fixing onto fabrics so that I could run them through a printer. The paper irons on to fabric with easy, but you do need a hot iron and also make sure you iron it on the correct side of the paper or you could mess up your iron. Once cooled down the paper helped support the fabric and I was able to run through my printer without it peeling. Once the ink had dried the paper peels off easily and doesn't leave a residue. I would suggest this paper is a vital addition to any crafters' tool box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for craft work, stencilling and fabric painting., 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reynolds Freezer Paper 50 sq ft/ 4.64 m sq 12.1 m x 381 mm Plastic Coated Freezer Paper, White (Kitchen & Home)
As with almost everyone else I bought this for craft work, and it's absolutely ideal. For the uninitiated, it is as transparent as greaseproof paper, but with a thin plastic layer on one side only. Draw your design on the opposite side, cut it out, then iron the resultant stencil onto a flat t-shirt with a hot iron for about 10-15 seconds.

You will then find the paper is completely (but temporarily) ironed on, and you can paint the design on with acrylic paints, safely without going over the lines. Add as many coats as you require, then when dry simply peel the paper off. You can still iron over the stencil to fix each coat of paint without damaging the paper at all. No residue on the fabric whatsoever, since all it does is soften the plastic coating, not melt it. So long as you don't tear the paper, you can re-use the stencil as many times as you want.

This is a fantastic product and worth every penny. Oh and you can apparently wrap food for the freezer with it too....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Freezer paper, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good & useful product for craft work including quilting & can be used more than once for each quilting project. Delivery was prompt & efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars freezer paper, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow! a fabulous product.I used it for a craft product,I will be buying LOTS and LOTS more.WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leaves no marks., 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does what it says on the box, and it also does very well for applique fabric and for quilting. Leaves no mark on the fabric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freezer paper, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this freezer paper to use in doing appliqué and patchwork and find it very helpful would recommend it to quilters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reynolds Freezer Paper, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first few attempts at applique were a mess as a beginner I`d never heard of the trick of using freezer paper, its so easy now and the paper tears off the back of the applique with no residue of the wax left, a brill product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i got this on a whim and am i glad i did. i use a slice fabrique and it was costing me a small fortune backing the fabric before i cut it. this is sooooo cheap and works a treat. i just love it. wish i had known about it sooner but then again better late than never. im going to order tonnes more. its an amazing product. I LOVE IT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews