Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars SHOCKING
What a shocking ordeal, I just hope the girls are receiving all the emotional and physical help they require and need for a very long time to come.
Published 2 months ago by Shirley Barnett

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I don't feel that this book had any information that wasn't in the public domain. Wish I had waited to read the girls own stories
Published 9 months ago by Rare reviewer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Hell!!, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Kindle Edition)
Three courageous women!!!! Strength, bravery, hope and faith!!! This book is a real eye opener and makes you appreciate life. Words cannot begin to describe the hell these women endured. A truly capturing read of disbelief, real life and astonishment. I wish the three women love,happiness and a fulfilled life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 22 Dec 2013
What them poor girls went through its awful to think that men like that get away with evil things like that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Kindle Edition)
Well written in depth account of the hell and liberation of Castro's hostages what a vile evil man I'm so pleased he doesn't breathe the same air as us anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Kindle Edition)
This was so interesting to hear all the background of the three girls kidnapped and kept captive for 10 years. Its almost unbelievable that the kidnapper got away with it for so long. Its sad to think that some people can lead such private lives and nobody feels they should interfere. If only they had these poor girls would have been rescued earlier.

A really good read but sad.

Another true story of human endurance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Time waste, 6 Sep 2014
By 
M. Price "Viper" (Home) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Kindle Edition)
Very boring. Drags out the story and life on irrelevant people in the case just to fill up the book. And 'babbles on' too much. Not a fan of this book unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars captive, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Kindle Edition)
A good read but would like to hear the girls story but in this book they are not allowed to say anything as the trial was on-going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Kindle Edition)
Ok, although the books written by the captives is better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant read highly recommend you won't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Kindle Edition)
Too general and certainly not what I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big disapointment, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captive: One House, Three Women and Ten Years in Hell (Kindle Edition)
The author, in nearly 300 pages, hasn't given me any more information that I didn't already know from tv news reports and the papers. I was expecting to hear comment's from the poor girls themselves, but no. There's lot's of quotes from doctors and profilers but they have had no more contact with the case than I have so it's all just theories,guesswork and comparisons with the Josef Fritzl case. For anyone interested in this real life story , I would say, wait for a book or maybe even a film with input from the actual victims. This book was a huge dissapointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews