Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fan funded BFS album of the year
Another great Bowling for Soup album that does exactly what it says on the tin. If you love BFS you should definitely add this to your collection, though it definitely feels a little more introspective (well for BFS) and autobiographic, with tracks such as 'Since We Broke Up' and 'Couple of Days', than their previous offerings.
'Critically Disdained' is a great...
Published 9 months ago by Mr. Kenneth Bearman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh
Not a great release imo - not up to their usual standard, somewhat like their last offering. Shame 'cos I love Bowling For Soup. Couple of cracking tunes on this album but as a whole, disappoints. Sorry guys.
Published 4 months ago by langster


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fan funded BFS album of the year, 2 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. Kenneth Bearman "zakala" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lunch Drunk Love (Audio CD)
Another great Bowling for Soup album that does exactly what it says on the tin. If you love BFS you should definitely add this to your collection, though it definitely feels a little more introspective (well for BFS) and autobiographic, with tracks such as 'Since We Broke Up' and 'Couple of Days', than their previous offerings.
'Critically Disdained' is a great opener and sets the pace for the other up-tempo numbers such as 'Real' and 'From the Rooftops' while the inclusion of slower tracks such as 'Circle' provide contrast and a chance to savour the funny, witty and often cleverly written lyrics that can be overlooked in the band's often self-deprecating and/or comic videos.
All in all, another great bunch of songs from my favourite band from Texas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BFS at their best!, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lunch Drunk Love (Audio CD)
For anyone who has been a BFS fan for years will know this is a slightly less 'rocky' offering, but that doesn't make it any worse. They still have the typical BFS style songs such as 'Real' and 'Right About Now' but it also slightly more mellow songs such as first single 'Circle' and 'And I think you like me too'. They do try and keep up with their ever changing/growing fan base and adapt their style accordingly.

This album was also completely 'fan-funded' with their Pledge Music campaign and that in itself, shows they have the best fans in the world!

This is a great album and flows from start to finish perfectly. Highly recommended!

Looking forward to their UK Farewell tour in October!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 12 Feb 2014
This review is from: Lunch Drunk Love (Audio CD)
Not a great release imo - not up to their usual standard, somewhat like their last offering. Shame 'cos I love Bowling For Soup. Couple of cracking tunes on this album but as a whole, disappoints. Sorry guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i've been a bowling for soup fan since i was in year 8. always looking forward to their new songs. it was easy to download and put on my mp3. go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still going strong, 30 Nov 2013
By 
N Boulton "SGS2 4 Life" (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lunch Drunk Love (Audio CD)
BFS are still putting out great music even after all this time, as much as I'm a fan of the older music, this new album has some of my now favourite tracks, and at such a good price, it's a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lunch Drunk Love (Audio CD)
Put this on and now I can't stop listening to it the songs are really catchy and I've even got my mates hooked to the album too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lunch Drunk Love (Audio CD)
Every single track is amazing its one of there best albums ever love bowling for soup. Can't wait for there next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bit different than the usual BFS albums, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lunch Drunk Love (Audio CD)
Musically, this is probably one of their more mature albums. A quick intro scan when I bought it showed a lot of acoustic guitar, but never fear the volume and attitude kicks in shortly. The songs work well live too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This May Be The Last Time, 29 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. N. Keyte "Nicks Music" (Canterbury) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lunch Drunk Love (Audio CD)
I could easily give this five stars its a far better album than the last two or three offerings from the band but not quite up to some of their earlier stuff. Bowling for Soup have always been about fun and you don't need to take them to seriously. This album has complete range of songs from the typically punk style of their past on songs like Since We Broke Up and Envy to the almost melodic vocals on the cover of Circle. If this is the last album from the band its a good one to go out on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome album, 28 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. Andrew Clarkson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lunch Drunk Love (Audio CD)
BFS have some great tracks on this cd great to see of them live too BFS will be missed, any BFS fan should get this and anyone new it gives a good listen of what BFS do best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lunch. Drunk. Love. (Explicit)
Lunch. Drunk. Love. (Explicit) by Bowling For Soup
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews