Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Space Opera told well
This series is an interesting view of a near future earth. It is also a good space opera series with its partner book terms of enlistment. It does combat well, and the main character is reasonably well drawn. I am hopeful there will be a third in the series since Martin Kloos has left mankind with a fairly serious problem. The human politics is interesting too. So all...
Published 6 months ago by Wayne Jennings

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars an OK second novel
An OK second novel, the first in this series was something very special. This is not in the same league, I don't feel cheated worth buying and an enjoyable read, but ultimately disappointing if you've read the first in the series.
Published 7 months ago by nigel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Kloos can write, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lines of Departure (Frontlines Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is really unusual - military sci-fi written by someone who can actually write well. 3-D characters, well-paced story, moral ambiguities, proper punctuation (!), a fully-realised dystopian future, and all delivering some hard-core, body-armour-clad, hardware-to-the-eyeballs action. If you like military sci-fi (and if you don't then why are you looking at this book) then this is just about as good as it gets. Cracking job, Mr Kloos, get on your keyboard and write some more like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read, 20 May 2014
By 
Mr. P. A. Chandler "PAC" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lines of Departure (Frontlines Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Story is a little short and terminates abruptly. Probably should have been one book with this and the next installment combined.
It was, however, good martial sci-fi and I enjoyed it. I'd recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lines of Departure (Frontlines Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Quite good military sci-fi tale. Good imagining of a future world-relatively convincing. Standard gung-ho military marine type hero. Bit of an unconvincing plot arc but readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 16 May 2014
By 
Matt the Reader (The Fens, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lines of Departure (Frontlines Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Continuing the action from Terms of Enlistment, this is another fantastic page turner with plenty of action. Roll on book #3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good reads, both the books., 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lines of Departure (Frontlines Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I am looking forward to more books in this series.
Mr.Kloos tells a good story and I am awaiting his solution to the problem of the Lankeys, should be interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More of the same but its still worth a read, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lines of Departure (Frontlines Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Yea this is pretty similar to the first but its got some news twists a good few surprises. Some of it runs obvious and its not difficult to see most of what is going to happen happen but its a good book and well worth the read and in the end its over too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyable, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lines of Departure (Frontlines Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Might not be a future classic but a highly enjoyable read. Space opera with believable characters and a number of laugh out loud moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lines of Departure (Frontlines Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT BOOK AS GOOD AS THE FIRST ONE.HOPE TO READ THE NEXT ONE QUITE SOON ,I THINK IT WILL BE AS GOOD AS THE FIRST TWO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book!, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lines of Departure (Frontlines Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The lankies are advancing. It is a very bad time to be Earth and her colonies but this makes for a good story for the reader and the lankies are hardly the only problem I very much recommend this book series to other readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great follow up story!, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lines of Departure (Frontlines Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this sequel and like the first in this (hopefully) series I have written a longer review on my own blog here: [...]

Buy it!

GBS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews