Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gr8
nice to know that someeone has considered single people, just the job for us widowers etc! Very good no fuss recipies .
Published 12 months ago by Robert Sharratt

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars soup recipes
disappointed in this book as it seemed most of the recipes use a Soupmaker
which is not stated though the recipes were simple to follow
Published 11 months ago by deeofclapham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gr8, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice to know that someeone has considered single people, just the job for us widowers etc! Very good no fuss recipies .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cook book, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Has lots of easy to cook easy to follow, healthy recipes, calorie counted as well, but I don't count calories, its not the reason I bought it. Its a great cook book for one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars soup recipes, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinny Halogen Oven Cooking For One: Single Serving, Healthy, Low Calorie Halogen Oven Recipes Under 200, 300 and 400 Calories (Kindle Edition)
disappointed in this book as it seemed most of the recipes use a Soupmaker
which is not stated though the recipes were simple to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars interesting for single people, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
some good recipes but doesn't have enough for me and all in black and white for cost is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New way of cooking, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinny Halogen Oven Cooking For One: Single Serving, Healthy, Low Calorie Halogen Oven Recipes Under 200, 300 and 400 Calories (Kindle Edition)
Bought a Halogen oven a few weeks back and this book is just what I needed to help me get the best use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful little book, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Handy to have for inexpensive day to day recipes, I find it more prudent to make double quantities and freeze.

One of the best books I have for halogen cooking in terms of cooking times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what this cook ordered!!, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinny Halogen Oven Cooking For One: Single Serving, Healthy, Low Calorie Halogen Oven Recipes Under 200, 300 and 400 Calories (Kindle Edition)
I am following the 5:2 diet, and was struggling to find a good cook book with low calorie meals (to provide the variety that keeps a diet interesting and not a chore/struggle), and I came across this when searching for new cookbooks for the new halogen oven I recently acquired. Sorted!! This book gives clear recipes (and very tasty ones at that) for low calorie meals and the best bit is - they are proportioned for one!! Great for those of us who very often cannot be bothered to fix a meal because it's too much trouble to downsize the instructions. It's always much simpler to upsize by doubling or trebling (you get the picture) ingredients than dividing by however many... Order it, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By far the best!, 2 Sep 2013
This is by far the best halogen cook book on the market, it is so comprehensive you will never need to purchase any other book! The recipes are so easy to make when cooking for myself and best of all the taste great. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinny Halogen Oven Cooking For One: Single Serving, Healthy, Low Calorie Halogen Oven Recipes Under 200, 300 and 400 Calories (Kindle Edition)
Not many recipes that I would use, in fact not many recipres at all - prefer Sarah Flower's books for halogen oven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ECONOMICAL COOKING, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinny Halogen Oven Cooking For One: Single Serving, Healthy, Low Calorie Halogen Oven Recipes Under 200, 300 and 400 Calories (Kindle Edition)
There are some very good ideas in this Halogen Oven cook book. But I hope that when I get the hang of it I don't have to go through the book everytime & somewhere there is an index & I can 'jump' pages to get to different recipes..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews