Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a solid pageturner, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Series (Books One, Two and Three) (Kindle Edition)
I can't recommend this book enough!!! The story grips from the first page it won't disappoint you but do keep in mind that the first three books will take over your life once you start for the forseeable future a long read but one to stick with I do hope the author has what it takes to write the next in the same manor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dead series, 22 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. W. Meredith (NEWTOWNARDS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Series (Books One, Two and Three) (Kindle Edition)
Picked this book on price and reviews. Thought if it was a turkey I would delete it within the first few chapters.
Found myself increasingly enjoying it and now I can't wait for Dead End. Definitely better than Haywood and on a par with Fuchs as Zombie books go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read., 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Series (Books One, Two and Three) (Kindle Edition)
I found the characters well written and felt emotionally connected to them and their bid to survive. The Z's were terrifying and I can imagine these books could be made into a mini-series, though some might find it a bit too close to The Walking Dead. Still I enjoyed reading them and couldn't wait to get back to them to find out what happens next. I think the author gave a great insight into the weakness of humans and how even in disaster there are evil people who manipulate etc. Thoroughly enjoyed this series and would recommend it as a very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Triple zombie books, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Series (Books One, Two and Three) (Kindle Edition)
Good read easy to remember characters and storyline.
Three books at bargain price,well worth it.
Keeps you interested and books are not shorts so will last longer than a day or two.am now waiting for final book to be released,hurry up please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good series, 31 May 2014
By 
A. Nuttall (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Series (Books One, Two and Three) (Kindle Edition)
Bought the books as a compilation and for less than 2 for 3 really good reads you can't go wrong. I've read a number of Zombie novels and these are up there with the best of them IMO. Good characters, good story line. If you like the genre buy these, I doubt you'll be disappointed. Just waiting for the 4th novel to be released now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Dead Series (Books One, Two and Three) [Kindle Edition], 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Series (Books One, Two and Three) (Kindle Edition)
If you like a good zombie tale then this is for you. A great story charting some fab characters through some bad ass times. Can't wait to read the last book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Author, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Series (Books One, Two and Three) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first time i have read anything from this author. At first I wasn't impressed as the book didn't seem to grip me and it felt a bot disjointed, then after reading for 35 mins I was there with the characters...Its a great triology. I'm not going to spoil it for any reader by discussing the plot needless to say if you love zombies you will love this set of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very easy to get lost in these books ., 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Series (Books One, Two and Three) (Kindle Edition)
Don't know who would like this but my mother who is in her 80s is almost through the 2nd book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dead Series (Books One, Two and Three) (Kindle Edition)
I LIKED THIS BOOK VERY MUCH,GOOD STORY ,LOOK FORWARD TO NEXT ONE,What more could any self-respecting zombie fan ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews