Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good workshop lamp
The lamp arrived within two days of ordering. It took me 10mins to assemble it.

I am impressed with the brilliance of the light, given that it is only rated as 8W. Naturally the light tends to be very white, but no eye strain was evident and I could happily read under it for hours. The lamp has a heavy base and is very stable. The light is fully adjustable...
Published 14 months ago by PETER DAVID OWEN

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... this light and the daylight bulb does produce very good quality light
I have just assembled this light and the daylight bulb does produce very good quality light. However that is the only positive feature. Unfortunately several issues are immediately apparent. The light does not stand vertically. In addition the base does not sit flat on the floor and so the light wobbles when touched. It has a quite clinical appearance and would not really...
Published 19 days ago by anil wijetunge


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good workshop lamp, 31 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun SAD Natural Daylight 8w LED Energy Saving Adjustable Reading Light Floor Lamp - Grey
The lamp arrived within two days of ordering. It took me 10mins to assemble it.

I am impressed with the brilliance of the light, given that it is only rated as 8W. Naturally the light tends to be very white, but no eye strain was evident and I could happily read under it for hours. The lamp has a heavy base and is very stable. The light is fully adjustable in all directions and stands 5 feet tall at best. Though practical, I would not rate it as attractive given that it looks a bit cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Minisun, 24 May 2014
By 
Ajax Bardrick (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun SAD Natural Daylight 8w LED Energy Saving Adjustable Reading Light Floor Lamp - Grey
Good quality sturdy lamp for those requiring bright illumination. V. bright light, quite a wide head so casts a good bright glare & doesn't require adjustment all the time as with smaller lamp heads. Self-assembly required, but isn't too difficult & instructions explain it clearly. Modern look, it's a bit like the light you see in a dentist's operating room. Maybe a little clinical looking for a home, but it works well, for a reasonable price. Made in China, not UK unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 7 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. K. Stokes (S Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun SAD Natural Daylight 8w LED Energy Saving Adjustable Reading Light Floor Lamp - Grey
We bought this for my elderly mother who is partially sighted and reads a lot. It has a bright white daylight effect. She has used it all day during the winter. The head can be moved to suit your purpose. It is ideal for her and has made a big difference. I would think it would be useful for crafting or puzzles. Well worth the money. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun SAD Natural Daylight 8w LED Energy Saving Adjustable Reading Light Floor Lamp - Grey
Excellent lamp. Wanted it so I could see properly to do my crossstitch. For the price its well worth it compared to the price of others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MiniSun High Power Daylight 8w Reading Task Floor Lamp, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun SAD Natural Daylight 8w LED Energy Saving Adjustable Reading Light Floor Lamp - Grey
This is one of the best lights I have ever bought, it is very bright and its stand is the perfect height for my purposes. There is a slight delay after switching the lamp on before the illumination appears. I should imagine itts light output is higher than an equivalent 100w incandescent bulb and certainly a better colour and massively cooler. I believe it is worth the extra cost which will soon be made up by its very low consumption and hopefully longer life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini sun light, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: MiniSun SAD Natural Daylight 8w LED Energy Saving Adjustable Reading Light Floor Lamp - Grey
Best floor light I've ever purchased. Really good for reading and general work. It's a good size for fitting around furniture and desks. It was delivered in quick time and was easy to assemble. Sturdy and very reasonable quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... this light and the daylight bulb does produce very good quality light, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun SAD Natural Daylight 8w LED Energy Saving Adjustable Reading Light Floor Lamp - Grey
I have just assembled this light and the daylight bulb does produce very good quality light. However that is the only positive feature. Unfortunately several issues are immediately apparent. The light does not stand vertically. In addition the base does not sit flat on the floor and so the light wobbles when touched. It has a quite clinical appearance and would not really suit the lounge where i wanted to place it though i could use it in my study where looks are less important. Because i wanted it for reading in the lounge area and the other issues i am going to return it. This has proved to be another problem as once the pole sections are screwed together (it comes as two pole sections that have to be screwed together and a flexible light section that screws on the top) i cannot even after much effort unscrew them. I did notice when screwing them together that the threads were very narrowly spaced and the metal quite 'raw' so that it was difficult to line up the threads correctly in the first place to screw it together. It is now effectively permanently assembled. So i am probably going to be stuck with a dodgy light that i am unable to return and get a refund for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Light, Bad Interference, 2 July 2014
This review is from: MiniSun SAD Natural Daylight 8w LED Energy Saving Adjustable Reading Light Floor Lamp - Grey
Chucks out lots of interference due to a very poor internal power supply. As a lamp they are good, if you don't want radio interference then fit ferrite rings when assembling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MiniSun Reading Light, 26 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun SAD Natural Daylight 8w LED Energy Saving Adjustable Reading Light Floor Lamp - Grey
Very pleased with reasonably priced MiniSun Lamp. Arrived very quickly. Light very natural and easy on the eyes! Perfect for reading, sewing, knitting etc and light weight for carrying to another room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best we have had, 16 Jun 2014
By 
DO DO "DO DO" (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MiniSun SAD Natural Daylight 8w LED Energy Saving Adjustable Reading Light Floor Lamp - Grey
Super, Super, Super. what more can I say, very easy to assemble and once plugged in we were able to read with ease and do other things like building models and sewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews