Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. Christopher Harris "Chris in Brum" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is simply a wonderful CD! The music itself is a revelation but the quality of the singing is outstanding. The recording is also brilliant.

The best phrase I can use to describe it is "spine-tingling". It will surely become a demonstration recording.

Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful stabat mater, 8 Dec. 2013
By 
DRA "Linguist and University Professor. Love ... (1700 - 178 Lisboa, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very beautiful music with that touch of religion always grateful to listen to. I had all famous stabat mater (Pergolesi, Vivaldi, Boccherini, Dvorak) but this not so famous one is certainly worth appreciating.

Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Performance, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being a long time Bartoli fan this reecording is a delight and performed with her usual brilliance. She is to be congratulated for introducing us to a wider repertoir through he projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bartoli the best, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find that with all good music I have to listen to the tracks a good few times before I can appreciate the music properly. I listen to this music in my studio when I'm making art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
John Roots - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome Bartoli performance (again) of a beautiful piece of music. If you are a fan of Cecilia, then you have to get this disc for your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was so inspired by this amazing album, the quality of voices specially Cecilia Bartoli just fantastic. Is a must recording add to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this CD so much that I am ordering two more to give away as presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased as a gift for a person who appreciates beautiful, haunting music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steffani: Stabat Mater [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steffani: Stabat Mater [+digital booklet]
Steffani: Stabat Mater [+digital booklet] by Cecilia Bartoli and Coro della Radiotelevisione Svizzera and Daniel Behle and Diego Fasolis and Franco Fagioli and I Barocchisti and Julian Prégardian and Salvo Vitale
Buy MP3 Album£8.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews