Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best brown ever
It's the best brown ive used so far does not have a nasty smell like most dyes xxl is the best make ive used the colour is same has on the box
Published 15 months ago by Mich

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars lighter than expected
This turned out lighter than expected, in fact it had only a slight affect. I was looking to get the colour on the box but instead got more or a subtle red effect
Published 7 months ago by Jack Renee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best brown ever, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 88 Urban Brown (Personal Care)
It's the best brown ive used so far does not have a nasty smell like most dyes xxl is the best make ive used the colour is same has on the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 16 Mar 2014
By 
A. Chubb (somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 88 Urban Brown (Personal Care)
i dyed this over bleech blonde hair i had to use 2 boxes for it to look like on the box does not sting my scalp like other dyes nice smell so shiny and last along time it helps to use a color shampoo tho just amazing very messy tho
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars lighter than expected, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 88 Urban Brown (Personal Care)
This turned out lighter than expected, in fact it had only a slight affect. I was looking to get the colour on the box but instead got more or a subtle red effect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely intense, rich vibrant shade, 27 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 88 Urban Brown (Personal Care)
I'm usually disappointed with brown hair dyes because they can either turn out too 'flat' or have too much red or something else unflattering. My natural hair colour is also quite a bland dusty dark brown and a couple of months ago I had my whole head bleached to peroxide blonde. But it was time to move on and wanted to go back to something brown but not boring! After browsing the dyes I settled on this as the vibrancy of the shade seemed to be more along the lines of what I was looking for. It came out great (on top of bleached hair) and left my hair in great condition. It is very much like the shade on the box and has a nice richness to the shade which is what I was after! Will use again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seller 5stars - product ZERO, 26 Oct 2014
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 88 Urban Brown (Personal Care)
Pleased with the seller with the prompt delivery! But very dissapointed with the product as the colour results was nothing I had hoped for. Even after bleaching my hair too achieve a nice warm brown! The end result looked almost black on my hair.. I love xxl products but this colour let me down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor product, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 88 Urban Brown (Personal Care)
I wanted to dye my roots, but this didn't cover it :/. I love this brand, have had no problems till this one but the brand is great overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 88 Urban Brown
£6.48
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews