Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good
Good hair colour, washes out pretty quick though, however I will definetly use again =D nice purple colour which is what I wanted, definetly not black with a hint of purple
Published 10 months ago by jen

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars doesn't last
temporary purple then when it washes out your hair is lighter!
Published 3 days ago by canadabrit


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 86 Pure Purple (Personal Care)
Good hair colour, washes out pretty quick though, however I will definetly use again =D nice purple colour which is what I wanted, definetly not black with a hint of purple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect :D, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 86 Pure Purple (Personal Care)
Had a very bad experience with a very crappy purple dye, which left my hair a disgusting grey and bluish colour. Saw this and got exactly the same shade result as the models on the front of my box. Flippin' excellent stuff!! Highly recommend this to everyone considering this kind of colour!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pure Purple, 8 Nov. 2014
By 
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 86 Pure Purple (Personal Care)
This colour is fantastic and gets lots of nice comments. The only thing, I will say is, it's far from 'permanent', as it states. Plus, it fades to a funny, washed out, looking shade, in a very short time. However, I can live with that, so I just re-do it, every 3 - 4 weeks. When it says, 6 - 8 washes, it's spot on, which is not usual, for Schwarzkopf dyes. I've used them, for more years than I can remember and always had great results, so wouldn't use any other brand. I just wish, they could do something, to lock this colour in, as it is gorgeous, it's the best I've ever used. As for being 'purple' - I don't see that? It's more of a red, but proper red and not orange, which is why, I love it, so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant hair dye, 22 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 86 Pure Purple (Personal Care)
This colour is lovely, even though I put it straight onto dark hair, it came out nice and bright! My only problem being that the colour still rinses out onto my towels even though I've washed it quite a few times, but apart from that, brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 86 Pure Purple (Personal Care)
I have dark hair naturally and this still worked on me! I kept it in much longer than stated and I used a pink from a different brand on top. The colour came out just like in the pic but a tiny brighter. Very happy!! Would purchase again! :) OOO and the conditioner is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars recommend, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 86 Pure Purple (Personal Care)
Great hair dye covered my dark brown hair great, I would of given it 5 star rating if it didnt wash out so quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars more red than purple I'd say, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 86 Pure Purple (Personal Care)
This is more red than purple although it gets darker n looks more purple after 1st week n a couple washes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars doesn't last, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 86 Pure Purple (Personal Care)
temporary purple then when it washes out your hair is lighter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
By 
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 86 Pure Purple (Personal Care)
Lovely colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fades too quickly, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 86 Pure Purple (Personal Care)
I have used XXL colours for many years but this is the worst one I've ever used.

This product states that this dye is for use on blonde/light brown hair, yet after 2 weeks it had changed from a gorgeous purple/red to a faded dull pink/red, yet remained purple on my darker brown roots, which has now left me with multicoloured hair.

I was very disappointed with the staying power of this product, and would not use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Schwarzkopf Live Color XXL 86 Pure Purple
£7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews