Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 October 2013
Brilliant to be able to order these with Amazon. I live nowhere near anywhere I can get them. You can get the bags etc in all sorts of places, but for my Aunty, for Christmas, it has to be a box and I didn't have to make a special trip!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
I bought these chocs for some very special people to try and express my deep gratitude for very thankful help.I actually bought two boxes and so very glad i did.Both parties were so pleased.This size box was so much dearer locally[about £7 DEARER!!]and,of course,being Thorntons, taste guaranteed.I would definitely recommend as,although i didnt have any this time,I have had alot before!!![ALOT!!].
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Wow. Let's just say it made my Xmas! Lovely with sum Buck's Fizz on Xmas eve watching carry on films! Heaven. Every piece was mmmmm! Hands off they are all mine!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Just a few chocolates, some of them even cut in halves or thirds portions in a large box that is empty 80% inside, just a nice carton presentation.
Not worth your money, try find a better value for money set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
As expected - wonderful! You can't beat Thorntons Continental. As always from Amazon amazing packing I don't know how far they had travelled to get to my door but they were in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
The candy was a hit! I was able to surprise my friend -she appreciated the gift and I was so happy to be able to send it all the way from Ohio to UK with no hassle .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Beautiful large box of chocolates with almost 500g at excellent value price. My husband enjoyed theses for Valentines day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
Chocolates are lovely but the gift wrapping was awful. They came in what looked like a sack with a ribbon tied round it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Arrived in perfect condition and was very happy to receive them. They are a yummy collection of their classic chocolates
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
OM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM. No but really it's Thorton's chocolate, it's tasty...what more do you want?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)