Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Music
this is an excellent bit of kit. I've downloaded a lot of extras because it is fit up with mostly hip-hop sounds to begin with. The extras are not free, but not expensive. It is a doddle to use, easy to understand and use. I've still an awful lot of areas to explore and some of the stuff is a bit geeky, but maybe I'll sort them out.
I wanted to be able to set simple...
Published 13 months ago by Mr Kiplin

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but there's problems
Okay, music maker 2014 premium is absolutely great, there's no end to what you can create.

However, there are several big problems. It's frustrating that I spend so much times creating the perfect heavy guitar tone and
then it randomly resets? And the fact that spending the little free time I have trying to fix the annoying crackling, laggy, stuttering...
Published 6 months ago by Daniel Stallworthy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Music, 20 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr Kiplin (West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC) (DVD-ROM)
this is an excellent bit of kit. I've downloaded a lot of extras because it is fit up with mostly hip-hop sounds to begin with. The extras are not free, but not expensive. It is a doddle to use, easy to understand and use. I've still an awful lot of areas to explore and some of the stuff is a bit geeky, but maybe I'll sort them out.
I wanted to be able to set simple tracks for me to play along with on guitar or bass and it does that very well.
I'd say a great tool for bedroom musicians and DJs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but there's problems, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Okay, music maker 2014 premium is absolutely great, there's no end to what you can create.

However, there are several big problems. It's frustrating that I spend so much times creating the perfect heavy guitar tone and
then it randomly resets? And the fact that spending the little free time I have trying to fix the annoying crackling, laggy, stuttering sound every time I click one of the guitar keys? The fact that the program randomly closed before I managed To save it? If I'm spending 50 pounds on this I expect these things to run smoothly without making me want to smash up my laptop, honestly it can be that frustrating at times.
These things might not sound that bad but I would pay a further 50 pounds right now Just to fix these problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 18 April 2014
By 
D. MITCHELL - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC) (DVD-ROM)
great piece of software Magix Music Maker has been my DAW (Digital Audio Workstation) of choice for some time now. you can keep your more expensive DAW programs. This is my DAW of choice. I previously had the original Music Maker MX Premium which I had been using for the past few years. decided I should upgrade to 2014 and part of that decision was made by the inclusion of vintage organ sounds, brass and improved synth sounds, not to mention the redesign of the actual on screen workspace area.

There was some latency issues with my previous version where sometimes when you ran the in built keyboard vst plugin it would cause the entire program to crash and you end up losing your work if you didn't click save. On this version the latency issues have been fixed, ironed out and resolved, there's also a handy auto tune function for not only vocals but also any sounds created from both vst plugin and external instruments.

There are improvements on the video side of things too with more templates and effects been added. In short I really like the improved 2014 version of this program. I use audio and visuals and have no problems with Magix Music Maker 2014 Premium it's different slightly to the older version but so much easier to use. the changes are for the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good music software., 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC) (DVD-ROM)
This arrived in good time and condition. It has much more realistic sound output than Band in a box. If you plan to use it for practice or for backing tracks it should work well for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music made easy, quality soundspools., 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Its not that complicated, you can knock out a tune in no time, or take your time and make it into something special, no problems loading into the system with Windows 8.1 but very occasionally it does crash, so make sure you save your projects regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Music Maker review, 22 April 2014
This review is from: Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC) (DVD-ROM)
I received my copy of music maker earlier in the year and took it with me during travels. The application is very intuitive to use, with many shortcuts to aid arrangement and making a very professional sound very quickly. The only area in which this falls short is around flexibility, the sounds pools are extensive and the combinations endless however it does limit total creativity when songwrting, especially if using modulation songwrting techinques.

Fantastic for making quick beats to later top line vocals to, Or simply as instrumentals.The individual sounds are of a high quality unlikely to be rivalled by what can be done with live instruments in a home studio. The application borders on being a semi-professional tool that can be used to make a quick good sounding demo but also making music hobists sound good with little effort or actual musical ability needed. Thumbs up for a lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC) (DVD-ROM)
An excellent piece of kit which I can't stay away from, was daunting at first but after playing around and exploring the software I was making tracks in no time! I definitely recommend this to anyone who has a passion for creating music! It doesn't get better than this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product!, 28 May 2014
This review is from: Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC) (DVD-ROM)
MM2014 opens with a nice clean looking interface screen that’s pretty intuitive to use and if you get stuck has a good help file to get you through each stage. The software provides you with a library of 6,000 loops and samples that can be used either as the basis for creations of your own music, or added to your compositions. In previous versions of the software you were limited to the number of tracks to add samples to, but now the possibilities are endless with unlimited tracks.
One thing I really like about the software is the ease of connecting a usb keyboard to the software, press record on a track and start playing.
Any music app is going to be judged to some extent by the range of effects and instruments that it provides users with, and MAGIX Music Maker delivers on this front. Usability and performance are also very important factors, the system requirements make it clear that the software can run pleasingly well on fairly average computer systems.
+++
Midi editor – no need to purchase expensive hardware you can import midi files into the editor or create new midi files with various instrumental sounds, Lots more samples, Music Maker 2014 enables you to make the most of whatever talents you may have, providing you with the tools you need to take things to the next level. While it is possible to create something by just dropping a series of samples onto your workspace and playing around with a range of effects, you really do need to get involved if you want to get the most from the program.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rated 5 stars because it is a birthday present from ..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC) (DVD-ROM)
rated 5 stars because it is a birthday present from my partner and dont dare to rate it less. but if brought for myself rating would be the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal introduction to music making, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC) (DVD-ROM)
Very pleased with music maker. Excellent price and fairly easy to follow instructions. Needed some advice on avoiding 'stutter' but this was due to my laptop's configuration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC)
Music Maker 2014 Premium (PC) by Magix Entertainment Ltd (Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
Used & New from: £49.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews