Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars81
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2014
This wonderful CD issued by Sony Legacy is a new version of Streisand’s The Classic Christmas Album with the songs and song sequence handpicked by Barbra herself. The new [2014] version comprises songs previously released on Streisand’s Christmas albums as well as a special back cover photo from Barbra’s personal collection. Barbra has long been my favourite singer - no other artist inhabits a song like her - and each track is told like a story. Her phrasing is immaculate and her voice is warm and tender, whilst being strident where it is required.

An intimate listen to get you in the mood for Christmas. Turn down the lights, stoke up the fire and sit back, relax and bathe in the warmth this glorious CD generates. Quite simply - wondrous.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Wonderful as usual! Warm voice, great songs, makes you dream at Christmas....
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Nothing better than Barbra Steeisand singing Christmas.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Great music, something a bit different for Christmas.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Not as good as some of Barbra's other CD's I have but if you are a big Fan then anything she does is okay
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Excellent Service and First Class Service. Perfect Xmas Stocking Gift. Thank You.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
Oh how wonderful, Barbra at Christmas too! A lovely album which I have already enjoyed despite it not being christmas as yet.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Big fan of Barbra although I felt this one not to my liking
her other new cd Partners was excellent' only reason
not five stars quick delivery well packed good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Fantastic album from Barbra Streisand. I've played it continuously throughout Christmas as it is both gentle and reflective. If you are a Streisand fan, then go for it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Bought this for my sister as a Christmas present so I
hav'nt heard it yet but you can't go wrong with Barbra's
song can you, she will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£10.00
£8.78

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)