Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Tight Plot & Great Characters - A Feel Good Read!
I have never read anything before by author Debbie Macomber but thoroughly enjoyed this short story ebook. What a delight it was. It's always tricky to get a short story to be an interesting read, many feel like they are over before they have begun.

Jo-Marie has big plans for her bed and breakfast and during discussions with her reluctant and moody handyman...
Published 9 months ago by Maxine (Booklover Catlady)

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK
Am not enjoying this author as much as I usually do, don't know why but they all seem a bit the same when you have read a few. Some good characters from the early books not made enough of in the later ones.
Published 15 months ago by Welshjoy


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Tight Plot & Great Characters - A Feel Good Read!, 1 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Rose Harbor) (Kindle Edition)
I have never read anything before by author Debbie Macomber but thoroughly enjoyed this short story ebook. What a delight it was. It's always tricky to get a short story to be an interesting read, many feel like they are over before they have begun.

Jo-Marie has big plans for her bed and breakfast and during discussions with her reluctant and moody handyman Mark her precious dog Rover goes missing. Jo-Marie is really attached to Rover and is very distressed.

A search gets underway in the tiny town for this evasive and much loved pooch.

We meet a cast of great characters along the way and the story blossoms into a sideline story that just warms the heart, like a nice hot chocolate on a cold winter's day. It's just so nice, really nice. This book was perfect for me after reading a lot of heavy crime books about serial killers! (No serial killers in this one)

The characters are well developed, you can connect with each one quickly which is necessary in a short story and I am pleased to say with a tight plot, great writing and a satisfying ending it's just a really good read. I might be temped to try another of Debbie's books now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A short story but enjoyable, 14 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Rose Harbor) (Kindle Edition)
A much shorter story from Debbie Macomber but still entertaining on the lives of people in Cedar Cove. With Jo Marie Rose getting ready for spring and her relationship with Mark who she can't fathom out, new guests arrive at the inn with problems of their own. Macomber draws you into their lives so much so that you feel in their joys and sorrows alike. An entertaining series of books of people's lives interwoven whoever they are and whatever their problems are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AB FAB, 10 Jun. 2014
By 
Mrs. C. A. Warren (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Rose Harbor) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely love this book, loved the tv series with Andie McDowell, loved it so much that I had to read it over again. Can relate to the characters, such a feel good read. Excellent as are all Debbie Macomber books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Rose Harbor) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely love Debbie Macomber's books! They never ever disappoint me! I don't think there's many that I haven't got
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good short story, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Rose Harbor) (Kindle Edition)
Always enjoy Debbie's book she makes you care about the characters. This one was too short, I felt it had further to go but maybe that is covered in another book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as ever, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Rose Harbor) (Kindle Edition)
Great book. Debbie Macomber has a tried and tested technique, which I love. Just wished it was longer, I didn't want it to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Rose Harbor) (Kindle Edition)
Easy read with Debbies usual friendly style. I like the way previously met Characters appear in her stories. Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Rose Harbor) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book from this author as per usual love all her books and am only a few missing from her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cedar Cove, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Rose Harbor) (Kindle Edition)
As all of Debbie Macomber Books it kept you captured from begining to end. will read more of her books anytime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lost and found in cedar cove, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Rose Harbor) (Kindle Edition)
Nice story b to short
Would like to read more about Rose harbour and the people who visit the inn. I do hope Debbie writes more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Rose Harbor)
£0.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews