Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Omg loved it so much xxx Evan was a dream to read about thank you for such a great book xx
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars mostly boring
I had been looking forward to reading this book as I loved the stark trilogy but I felt let down, first the story as the first half of the it was just about angie winging on and reminiscing about how much she has longed for evan and hes cut any type of relationship with her down for years, they dont actually get a relationship started until 60% of the way through, there...
Published 4 months ago by mari


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars mostly boring, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted: Most Wanted Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
I had been looking forward to reading this book as I loved the stark trilogy but I felt let down, first the story as the first half of the it was just about angie winging on and reminiscing about how much she has longed for evan and hes cut any type of relationship with her down for years, they dont actually get a relationship started until 60% of the way through, there is a plot to the story but you dont find out what it is until near the end and it seems the author may have just put the plot in to carry on the series.
the female character was really annoying she came across like as simpering and whiney, evans character was boring and uninteresting.
the plot at the end was the only interesting part as the love scenes were boring, I wont be reading the next in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted: Most Wanted Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
Omg loved it so much xxx Evan was a dream to read about thank you for such a great book xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted: Most Wanted Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
loved this book fell in love with Evan and loved his and lina's story I am a big fan of the stark trilogy and I loved this one as much fantastic highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Liked not loved, I just felt the book was rushed at the end, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted: Most Wanted Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
Wanted by J Kenner
3 - 3.5 stars

"You wanted to fly. I wanted to make sure you didn't crash."

Angie/Angelina/Lina, she has many names in this book and they all suited her really well. She harbours a lot of guilt over the death of her sister and is still really affected by her death even though she died many years ago. She is haunted by nightmares of what she perceives to be her sisters last hours and she struggles daily. She is an adrenaline junkie, the rush makes her forget, even for the briefest moments, but to get these "rushes" can get her into trouble. The only person that really understood her was her Uncle Jahn, so soon after her sister died she went to live with him and ended up working for him too. They had a very close relationship. It is with his untimely death that the book starts and we are introduced to his "three knights."

Evan, Tyler and Cole are three very successful Chicago businessmen that Jahn took under his wing when they were younger. Jahn was a bit of a philanthropist and art buff and merged the two successfully to aid others less fortunate. The "knights" had been ever present around Jahn from a young age and Angie had always been in their presence. She saw them as her "brothers" all except Evan, she has had a major crush on him since they were introduced, but her Uncle Jahn had warned her off him many years ago and it seems he did the same to Evan. He could see the chemistry that they had and because he knew Evan's back story and perhaps some shady dealings that he has been involved with, he wanted to protect his niece.

"I swear to god, Angie, you're like Kryptonite - you effing break me."

After Jahn's death there is nothing to stop them, except Evan's willpower and he seems to have a lot of that! Will they get together, can they make a go of it, or will skeletons in both their closest's cause problems for them?

"Anything. Because I will always be there. I will always catch you if you fall."

It pains me to say this but this is the first Julie Kenner book I have not loved. I totally adored Damien Stark in the Stark Trilogy and I was expecting more of the same in Wanted. Don't get me wrong, the characters were great, I love Evan, the plot was great, but I just felt it didn't come together quite right. The first half of the book laid the foundations and had me hooked, I couldn't see where it was going and I was intrigued. Once they eventually got together it was hot in true Julie Kenner style and I loved it...but the ending was just so rushed it totally spoiled the book for me. What should have taken probably a quarter of the book was told in what seemed like a few pages, it was just bang, bang, bang, bang...the end! I was gutted!

"...You are the biggest rush of my life. The biggest thrill. The wildest ride. You are everything I always wanted, and everything I thought I didn't deserve. You are exceptional. You are beautiful. You are mine. And I love you."

I will also add this point, my pet peeve is the "C" word, I do state this on reviews when the author has used the word, especially as a slang term for a woman's private parts. It was used a lot in this book and every time it cropped up it made me cringe, I despise that word and again it really detracted from my enjoyment of the book. I know this may not bother some people, but for me, it is just yuck!

I will continue to read the series though, I love the enigma's that these three are and I cannot wait to see where Julie Kenner is going to go with Tyler and Cole's story. I hope to see more of Evan and Lina in those stories too as I feel that their story is far from over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted: Most Wanted Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
I loved the book and although its similar to alot of books ive read lately it still had me hooked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted: Most Wanted Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
J Kenner's books are awesome, if you liked the Stark series you will love this. I really like all the characters easy to get into the book once I started it I couldn't put down. Its nice we don't have to wait until the next book to find out happens with Evan and Angie. Looking forward to Tyler's story in Heated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passionate, exciting and gripping, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Megan ReadingInTheSunshine (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
I am already a huge fan of J Kenner as I read and LOVED her Stark Trilogy. So I was VERY excited to learn that J Kenner was releasing Wanted.

I loved Evan and Angelina as characters, I liked that they each had such a deep background story and I enjoyed that J Kenner explored their back-stories and personal issues as well as giving us the relations between both of them. Their stories were very believable, heartbreaking, and I felt for them after everything they'd both been through. This made them stand out more and I felt as though

EVERYONE will fall in love with Evan - at the moment I just have to read his name and I swoon! He is handsome, he is sexy and like many ladies I have fallen head over heels in love with him! The interaction between Angelina and Evan is HOT. The passion between them sizzles from the pages and I was addicted to reading and seeing their relationship grow. Their scenes are fantastically written, every single word counts and it was THRILLING to read.

I liked that it wasn't just about the passion too, there are secrets and Evan's dark past to deal with, and some surprises thrown in. This made the story dramatic, fast paced and very thrilling, leaving me glued to my seat and racing through the pages determined to find out how things would turn out.

J Kenner has really excelled with Wanted, creating an edgy, passionate and suspense-filled novel. This is a very exciting, gripping and racy book which I'm sure will be thoroughly enjoyed by many. I cannot wait for her next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars drawn out, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted: Most Wanted Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
Too drawn out, and too much like shades of grey, read a few chapters and packed it in. a boring read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Evan and Angie ...., 13 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted: Most Wanted Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
it took me a good few chapters to get into this book but boy was it worth it, whilst reading I had questions and then with in the next few pages I had the answer to them. this book was hot as well, a very good read and I look forward to the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wanted: Most Wanted Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
Loved it. Great story, brilliant plot. Can not wait for the next book. One of my favourite author. Recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wanted: Most Wanted Book 1
2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews