Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, but one series too far
A creative and original concept worked very well for three series. The volatile relationships and experiences of these random individuals were entertaining and unpredictable. Series 4, for me, fell short. This final series has hit the spot, but I just wish it was amalgamated with the best of series 4 and it had ended there.

The story lines were beginning to...
Published 16 days ago by Bookie

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shoulda stopped at three
This series had massive potential and then faltered when all the original cast left or were kicked out. Series four and five just didn't have it.
Published 2 months ago by Jack le Bois


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good, but one series too far, 6 April 2014
By 
Bookie (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits: Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
A creative and original concept worked very well for three series. The volatile relationships and experiences of these random individuals were entertaining and unpredictable. Series 4, for me, fell short. This final series has hit the spot, but I just wish it was amalgamated with the best of series 4 and it had ended there.

The story lines were beginning to lose originality and the powers of the individuals were no longer a surprise. But, it was a good roundup GeForce a series which, on balance, was different. So a worthy 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars goodbye misfits, 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: Misfits: Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I've loved misfits since it started. And this final series was an epic end to a phenomenal trilogy. The gang is back for there fifth series with Fin, Jess, Rudy, Abby and Alex facing even more darker characters. there's Fin being possessed by scouts, Abby finally finding out who she is, Alex receiving a new power, Rudy setting his sights on a particular gang member and jess receiving some unexpected news. and a jumper which tells the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic final flourish!, 30 Jan 2014
This review is from: Misfits: Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I love this show and I'm glad the final series turned out to be my favourite . It went out with a bang, not a whimper, unlike Skins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great series great acting, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits: Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
The fifth season remains clever,well written and totally British crazy; the story manages to renew itself, great acting too... unmissable and really subversive...enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thank you all, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits: Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I,ve watched every episode of misfits series 2 is the best for me
however the cast were always going to be compared to the last
no for me its funny and silly even sci fi but good watchable
thank you to all of the cast and crew
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrong cast list on this advert for series 5, 19 Dec 2013
This review is from: Misfits: Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Cast list on this Amazon advert shows those in series one, not those in series 5.
None of the series 1 cast are in series 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars misfits, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits: Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Love this series, it's a shame they cancelled the last series. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to watch the unusual but funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best way and right time to say goodbye to Misfits., 2 Mar 2014
By 
Henry Burman (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Misfits: Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Misfits has always been one of my favourite TV shows, and I firmly believe that since it's pilot back in 2009 has remained one of the best shows on UK television. For the final series however we see a completely new generation of Misfits from where we started (though I personally prefer Rudy, Jess and Alex to Nathan, Simon and Kelly etc) but of course the show is stolen by the fantastic Mr Joseph Gilgun, without whom Misfits would not be what it is today. The storyline's are stronger than that of Series 4, with more character development and simply put, are much better written. If you like Misfits, then my review isn't really going to matter, just buy it and you won't be disappointed.
(However one of my favourite little niggles in Misfits is fairly prominent this series, which is how the slightest blow to the head can seem to kill!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a Misfit, 27 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits: Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful conclusion to the series, though I am a bit gutted that it's ending at all since it's such a brilliant show. The characters are hilarious as always and the stor arc is compelling and a joy to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shoulda stopped at three, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits: Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
This series had massive potential and then faltered when all the original cast left or were kicked out. Series four and five just didn't have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabf12a20)

This product

Misfits - Series 5 [Blu-ray]
Misfits - Series 5 [Blu-ray] by Robert Sheehan (Blu-ray - 2013)
16.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews