Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2014
Great little speaker... Very portable. Surprised how good the sound was for the money. This is a great little device.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This unit from Easy Acc (which has CE and RoHS compliance markings) includes; a main speaker unit; a USB to micro USB charging cable; a 3.5mm to 3.5mm audio jack plug cable and user manual. The speaker unit is almost a cube of around 3" but it has a wedge out of one side to give it a stable base. The unit is rechargeable and via the USB lead supplied and after a charge will run for about 5 hours. There are two key dimensions to its functionality - you can stream music from your phone or other Bluetooth device such as a tablet, plus, it also includes a phone switch and microphone turning it into a very usable hands free device. Devices of mine that it works with include - a Nokia 520 Windows phone, iPad 3, Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 (7") and Samsung Galaxy W.

The device pairs easily with other devices I've used and if you want to connect a non-Bluetooth device you can use the supplied audio lead. There is a small Bluetooth pairing switch on the device. Charging time is about 3 hours or so and you'll get around 5 hours playing time - the battery is rated at 800 MAH. Range on Bluetooth is around 5-10 metres. As you can see from the picture above this is a striking looking device which has a series of "veins" which glow red during charging and blue during use and flashes during the pairing process. It also feels and looks well made.

Sound quality is good considering the size and cost of this speaker - the claimed output being 3W. The tone is on a par with a reasonable quality mid sized portable radio - the sound is clear and pleasant up to a reasonable volume but it is not reasonable to expect thumping bass or glass breaking treble - the unit offers good quality and value in the context of a smallish mobile speaker unit costing around £20. With it's dual functionality it's a very neat and nice device to have on your desk. In particular, I use it when "hot desking" and it attracts a lot of positive comments plus it has come into its own for conference calls on more than one occasion.

In summary, a well made Bluetooth portable speaker that is also an effective handsfree unit and looks just that bit different! Recommended.
22 comments|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
The look of the speaker is great, its somthing different to other speakers i have seen on the site. The sound quality is also good for the price. The one issue I have with it is that there is a slight rattling when you put start to turn the volume up due to the design, but other than this its great and looks amazing.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Excellent product
Great price
Sound quality great for such a small speaker
And the led lights are brilliant
Highly recommended
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The EasyAcc Energy Cube is a Bluetooth speaker that enables you to play audio wirelessly from your bluetooth enabled devices.

In the box you get -

- The speaker or 'Energy Cube'
- 1 x USB to micro USB charging cable
- 1 x 3.5mm to 3.5mm Jack plug cable
- User manual

The speaker design is amazing (to me). It is cube shaped with a corner cut off and has deep LED backlit channels cut into it that glow when in use. A product designer friend of mine said he loved it!

The cube
- Has a rubber bottom that it stands up on
- An on/off button
- Micro USB charging port
- 3.5 mm Aux in port
- Microphone
- Telephone button

There is no volume control on the cube. You control volume from your device.

To charge it up just hook it up to a computer or the mains via its micro USB port. During charge the LED light glows red. After approx 2 hrs its fully charged (from flat) and will give you around 5 hrs playback.

In use
Press the on/off button and keep it pressed for about 8 seconds. It will beep and the blue LED will flash quickly. It is now in pairing mode. Search for devices with your phone/pc/mp3 player/tablet and it will come up as 'EasyAcc-SQ' just connect to it as there's no password/code needed.

The blue LED will stop flashing and stay on.
You can now play your stored music, audio books, podcasts or radio through it. I'm a big fan of the tune in radio app so use that a lot.

The volume is controlled from your device (Samsung galaxy note 2 in my case). The max volume produced from this speaker is around 3 watts. I tested it by playing some rock music, classical, metal, electro, punk and heavy bass.

I found this speaker to be clear and with my phone on full volume there was 'no' distortion at all! The bass was good but not what I'd call mega bass/bass boost but adequate enough. The Tune in radio app was spot on through this too. I listened to a few TED talks and the Spurs v West Ham match today, great stuff indeed.

Whilst you're phone is connected to this, if someone calls you, just press the telephone button on the side of this cube speaker and you can take the call via the built in mic and hear your caller through the speaker.

You can also connect an external music/audio source via the Aux 3.5mm port.

To turn off just keep the on/off button down for 3 secs and it beeps/powers down.

I really like this speaker as the design is brilliant and very eye catching. More importantly the sound quality is very good considering it is of plastic construction but it is well made. The speaker mesh is metal though.

This speaker was kindly provided for me by the manufacturer to review.

Definitely recommended.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Works well and connects to all my tablets, laptop and phone with no problems. Reasonable sound for it's size and does actually have blue lights inside not just a blue plastic strip like it's larger brother.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
These speakers are pretty good! Better that what I expected. The sound is really good, though may struggle with drum and base, but that's not a negative at all. The only thing I wish was there to a volume control, instead you have to use the volume on the device you using. But for a 17 year old I'm pretty happy :)
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
its the best thing ever i am really happy with it.. worth the money. i would recommend it to everyone
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
My son bought this to go with his tablet after his other twin pack portable speakers broke within weeks of first use and this little box blew them away it was so loud. Easy to set up and pair using bluetooth, one button turns it on/off/pairs. No volume control on the cube though. My son loves it and was well impressed, looks cool glowing blue when playing and he's said it looks evil glowing red when charging. Battery life seems ok before it needs charging.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Bought this for my gadget-fiend boyfriend as a Christmas present... He's obsessed with it. He uses it at home and at work to listen to music, and he uses the microphone part when he's on speaker-phone. The sound is impressive for something so small, and the lights make it look really cool. It is very solid-feeling, and looks a lot more expensive than it was (a friend got a more expensive one at Christmas, and his is already having difficulty in charging and pairing with devices, while this one works fine). Before purchasing, I checked video reviews on YouTube to compare this against the other popular brands, and this one easily beat the others! You can control sound directly from the Bluetooth-paired device, and it has a wide range: we tested it by leaving the speaker in our living room, and taking the phone upstairs, and we could still hear the music! The sound is clear and crisp, even if you put the speaker facing away from you. Some sound frequencies give a little static feedback, but it isn't too noticeable. Nifty little gadget. I'd fully recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)