Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars20
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2016
Ordered these in gold & silver. Arrived nice and quickly, packaged great but disappointed with quality, not very strong stems! I've only opened 6 this evening but one fitting was very bent when I took it out of the wrap, surprised that got past quality control. Would've returned but I need the cake stands for a function this weekend. Look pretty but far too flimsy. I also bought a different more simple style and they're much stronger, better quality.
review image
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
They feel a bit lightweight compared to others I bought at same time. The secret seems to be - smaller number of items better quality.0kay for starting off but I think the heavier weight items give your plate stands a good look and feeling of quality
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
Very pleased with prompt delivery and great quality for the price. After drilling holes in a few plates I now have 10 love cake stands to use for my Mothers 80th high tea party.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
delivered very quickly and were just perfect for the job in hand, easy to assemble and take apart.can be used and stored easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
too flimsy to use . . . several broke on the first use. They are not strong enough to use even with very thin china plates.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
very good i can now in my retirment days have somthing to occupy my time macking stands to fit the handles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Amazing deal as i now use always to entertain my guest. Fancy afternoon tea in your home at a great deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
very weak, not suitable for plated over 6", in other words not suitable for making cake stands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
made some nice cake atands will buy from this seller again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Great items. We're better than what I was expecting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)