Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (130)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proof that the music industry isn't all terrible nowdays
Seriously. She's that good. Just listen to the samples. I first heard Lorde a while back, and thought she'd just be another one of those artists that I love and nobody else really knows about. Bought her EP, Royals, and loved it to death. But then to my joy, she started showing up on TV and things, getting mainstream recognition and generally becoming super popular, and...
Published 9 months ago by Meis

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
BORING! BORING! BORING!

Nothing Else To Say. As I Was Most Disappointed 😡 x
Published 8 days ago by HillbillyStevie 😉 x


‹ Previous | 110 11 1217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Definately recommend this album if you like the singles, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Heroine (Audio CD)
Great Album - one of the best of the year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Heroine (Audio CD)
I bought this CD on a whim, thinking it probably wouldn't be very good - but I was pleasantly surprised. In addition to the single there are some very good tracks on this, and all in all a very good album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Heroine (Audio CD)
Brilliant album. Love her music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Heroine (Audio CD)
Arrived quickly good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect tunes., 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Heroine (MP3 Download)
For me Lorde has encapsulated what it feels like to be a teenager in this album. I'm no longer a teenager but listening to this I can relate the feelings I had then to the present. Her lyrics are well crafted for someone so young but anyone older would not have been able to capture the mood so well. Her voice is stunningly beautiful, a little raw but soulful. The great thing is that none of the tracks seem overdone, there's a pared back quality to the music that allows her voice to shine whilst also providing a great beat and electro sound. I can't choose a favourite track, whenever I think I've got it nailed I notice something new in another song and I fall in love with that track too. Just a great debut album that I think most people could get into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Girl Power, 5 Aug 2014
This review is from: Pure Heroine (Audio CD)
Brilliant & original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional, 29 Oct 2013
By 
R. Ramsey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pure Heroine (MP3 Download)
I've spent the last two days listening and singing along to this album. It is absolutely wonderful.

Basically, if you have the ability to hear, you'll enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost lives up to the hype, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Heroine (Audio CD)
If you've ever wondered what it would sound like if Cher Lloyd rapped and sang about being a teenager over the backing track to U2s Numb, then this is the album for you. If you're someone who thinks that sounds pretty awful, well frankly I'd have agreed with you until I listened to it. I really enjoyed the freshness and energy of this album. The ubiquitous Royals is probably the best track on here - and if you don't like that then you probably won't like the rest of it, but it is well worth a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Heroine (Audio CD)
bit disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pure mediocrity, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Heroine (MP3 Download)
Having found this in the Indie section I expected a bit more than run of the mill songs with banal lyrics and over synthesised arrangements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pure Heroine
Pure Heroine by Lorde (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews