Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best albums in 2013
This album is incredible. If you're debating whether or not to buy it... Do it! Their best so far. So heavy but beau sounds awesome!
Published 11 months ago by Lionheart

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars BLESSTHEFALL HOLLOW BODIES...
Disapointed on this album.... Didn't make any sense to me nothing like the last albums ... No not very good sorry Beau :(
Published 6 months ago by jaide coquelin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best albums in 2013, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hollow Bodies (MP3 Download)
This album is incredible. If you're debating whether or not to buy it... Do it! Their best so far. So heavy but beau sounds awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for brother, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hollow Bodies (Audio CD)
Well my brother loves the band and my order came quickly and there were no damage to the case or cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars BLESSTHEFALL HOLLOW BODIES..., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hollow Bodies (Audio CD)
Disapointed on this album.... Didn't make any sense to me nothing like the last albums ... No not very good sorry Beau :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hollow Bodies (MP3 Download)
Absolutely love this album, i bought it without listening to a single track first and it was a gamble well played! ive played it almost non stop since i purchased it and highly recommend this to any BlessTheFall fans aswell as people looking for new music who are fans of BMTH, AA,Suicide silence, The Dead lay waiting, escape the fate..etc... This album has an incredible balance Screamo and singing backed by heavy and melodic tunes that just have you playing them over and over! xD !!!! xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome album!, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hollow Bodies (Audio CD)
First Blessthefall album I've bought and it's fantastic! Went to see them not long after and let me tell you the album is as good if not better live than on CD, a must have for all fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars better than expected!, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Craig Steadman (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hollow Bodies (Audio CD)
Its actually not that bad, I didn't have my hopes up but there are some good tracks on here. Keep up the good work lads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A step up from their last effort :), 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hollow Bodies (Audio CD)
I chose this rating because I did actually love it, compared to their last album Awakening this has a better sound to it over all. I do have to say though the opening song for me wasn't really an 'opening song' it felt like it should have been broken up into two parts so you have a few seconds before the instrumentals kick in where you have some cool effects that could have been a separate track that then leads into the next song which would have been the instrumentals. The standout track for me actually is Carry On (Featuring Jake Luhrs) not because it's more overpowering and stands out in that respect, it's because when the dual screams kick in it adds some brutality to the song and the actual instrumentals sound fluid and song great overall. This is an album for Blessthefall fans but it might not be to everyone's taste as to a person whose been listening to metalcore for a long time most likely won't hear anything new hear but that doesn't mean you can't appreciate the album as it a very strong release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't let the previews fool you, 19 Aug 2013
By 
C. Wright (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hollow Bodies (MP3 Download)
Although the MP3 previews on Amazon pretty much only show you parts of each song where there's just screaming/shouting, there are actually quite a lot of clean singing parts just like previous albums. Easily as good as their previous albums, and thankfully they haven't gone for the boring "mainstream" pop sound like a lot of other heavier/alternate bands seem to be doing (I'm looking at you Deaf Havana!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hollow Bodies
Hollow Bodies by blessthefall
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews