Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredible trumpet playing
What a sound: Arve creates intense and deeply emotional soundscapes. Very affecting. Recording and vinyl quality are superb. Has the CD too - nice bonus!
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my bag....
New Age nebulosity with trumpet which regrettably doesn't quite work for me.... 'Officium', for example, this is not. Sorry if this makes me sound like a jazz snob; it's just that I know what I like when I hear it (with an open mind of course).
Published 16 months ago by Nomad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eclectic collection, 23 Feb. 2014
By 
Marius Gabriel "Author" (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
A very spiritual collection of tracks, as the title suggests. I play this while writing and find it soothing and gentle, just a tiny bit dull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredible trumpet playing, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship [VINYL] (Vinyl)
What a sound: Arve creates intense and deeply emotional soundscapes. Very affecting. Recording and vinyl quality are superb. Has the CD too - nice bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
It was just a shot in the dark that proved so fortuitous. This is a wonderfully haunting CD, full of surprises. One moment, you think Miles Davis has reappeared with the Gil Evans Orchestra, then you are transported to cathedral choirs and on to pastoral suites. I cannot remember getting such pleasure from every track of a CD. Alhambra is a perfect evocation of the delicate beauty of one of the world's greatest architectural treasures. More, please ! I cannot wait !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contemplative and beautiful, 22 Feb. 2014
By 
Dean Rudland (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
Simply one of the best records of 2013.
Ethereal sounds that takes you to another place and a closing song, which is melancholic in its beauty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliance, 18 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
this is the best henriksen album i have heard. ignore the new age label, this has enough bite and depth to render it irrelevant. a future classic: soulful, tonal, innovative. give it a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great music, my favourite from last year, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
great music , my favourite from last year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb music by a very talented musician backed by a ..., 26 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
Superb music by a very talented musician backed by a solid cast. This music casts a spell that mirrors the title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
very nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my bag...., 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Places Of Worship (Audio CD)
New Age nebulosity with trumpet which regrettably doesn't quite work for me.... 'Officium', for example, this is not. Sorry if this makes me sound like a jazz snob; it's just that I know what I like when I hear it (with an open mind of course).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Places Of Worship
Places Of Worship by Arve Henriksen (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews