Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A THRILLER, CHILLER about a KILLER
Will Burton (David Tennant) is considered the number one barrister by his peers; he has a perfect track record, never loses a case. Maggie Gardner (Sophie Okonedo), the number 2 barrister, resents him. She resents Burton even more when he is under the spotlight yet again when he successfully gets a sociopath called Liam Foyle (Toby Kebell) freed on a technicality. Liam...
Published 8 months ago by Valerie J.

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing ending
We bought this having seen the first episode when it was televised but missing the remaining two parts when we were away. The premise was fascinating and the acting from Tennant, in particular, was excellent, but we found the denouement a little unconvincing and thus rather disappointing.
Published 6 months ago by F. Henry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great plot., 4 May 2014
This review is from: The Escape Artist (DVD)
Loved this drama.
Great plot, great acting.
It comes as 2 discs, but the 2nd disc (all extras) wasn't worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Escape Artist [DVD] (DVD)
one of the best series I have seen in a long time,even better when i watched it 2nd time around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Innocent until proven guilty...a rule to make you wonder..., 22 April 2014
By 
Norberto Pedroso (Santarem, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Escape Artist [DVD] (DVD)
Very good acting for a very good story, which is happening all the time in real life.
It must be hard to be an honest barrister
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Escape Artist, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Escape Artist [DVD] (DVD)
This was an absolutely fab drama.

You have to watch all three parts in one go. To get the thrill of the story.

Toby Kebbel is very creepy and does it well.

David Tennant shows how versatile an Actor he is. As the young barrister, family man.

Good from beginning to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful interpretation of the actor David Tennant,, 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Escape Artist [DVD] (DVD)
I was not bored from the beginning to the end, It is well worth the note maximal.

I liked a lot this movie, who describe the difficulty for an attorney to try to defend anyone, the refusal of the failure, and its consequences.

I recommend this very interesting movie, for the subject, and for David Tennant's presence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER ITEM FOR THE DAVID TENNANT FAN, 16 Mar 2014
By 
P. J. Day "Paul" (Brandon, Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Escape Artist [DVD] (DVD)
Every time a new DVD comes out with David Tennant in it, my partners sister always requests that I get it for her; They're not so easy to find in the shops. With Amazon, the DVD arrived in the time described, and I haven't heard any complaints about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Escape Artist, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Escape Artist [DVD] (DVD)
As always, David Tennant delivers a convincing performance. Ashley Jensen was delightful - they made a convincing couple.
The programme was well named, as it delivered pure escapism and reality was stretched to the limit at times.
Very watchable nevertheless, and I bought the dvd, knowing what I would find, having previously watched it on BBC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Escape Artist., 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Escape Artist [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this serial on T.V. and bought D .V.D's as presents. Terrific stuff. i would recommend it to the thoughtful 'watcher'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE ESCAPE ARTIST, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Escape Artist [DVD] (DVD)
I MISSED THIS ON TELEVISION SO IT IS GOOD TO HAVE THE DVD TO WATCH AT MY LEISURE. ANYTHING DAVID TENNANT IS PERFORMING IN WILL GET MY VOTE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Escape Artist [DVD] (DVD)
This is just Awesome!! there is nothing more to say. Just one surprise after another. Very unexpected ending. Just Awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Escape Artist [DVD]
The Escape Artist [DVD] by Brian Welsh (DVD - 2013)
12.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews