Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful case for my nexus 7 2013
This case represents excellent value for my new tablet computer. It it a very good fit, it's real leather so has a luxury feel, and it has a holder for a stylus. The stand works great and when you close the cover it puts the nexus into standby mode, saving battery power. The case has access for a charger and the camera, and also the volume and power keys. It appears to be...
Published 15 months ago by Gordon Ross

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected
My disabled 7 year old boy loves his nexus 7 to watch films on, he orginally had his dads black case which has a removable bluetooth keyboard. As my son cannot use a keyboard we detached it and just used the case, it wasnt leather or anything and strapped together by strong elelastic band which he has used for over 12 months now, unfortunately, i accidently leaned on it...
Published 22 days ago by Sparkle


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful case for my nexus 7 2013, 20 Sep 2013
By 
Gordon Ross (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg Nexus 7 2 Case in Black Leather for 2013 2nd Gen with Lifetime Guarantee - Flip Stand Cover with Elastic Hand Strap, Stylus Loop and Premium Nubuck Fibre Interior - Automatically Wakes and Puts the Google Nexus 7 2 to Sleep (Personal Computers)
This case represents excellent value for my new tablet computer. It it a very good fit, it's real leather so has a luxury feel, and it has a holder for a stylus. The stand works great and when you close the cover it puts the nexus into standby mode, saving battery power. The case has access for a charger and the camera, and also the volume and power keys. It appears to be very well made and durable. Suffice to say I haven't had it off since I got it. :-O hmm, top marks, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice design, small issue, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg Nexus 7 2 Case in Black Leather for 2013 2nd Gen with Lifetime Guarantee - Flip Stand Cover with Elastic Hand Strap, Stylus Loop and Premium Nubuck Fibre Interior - Automatically Wakes and Puts the Google Nexus 7 2 to Sleep (Personal Computers)
got sent this as a replacement for the original product as the magnet was extremely strong and would completely mess up the magnetic sensor circuit, plus you couldn't fold the cover back without causing the screen to uncontrollably turn off.

pros
>Its a very nice clean cut case, not too bulky or fin, very nice design with the white stitching and the inside is very soft.
>the screen turning off feature when cover closed
>there customer service is very friendly and try to resolve issues.
>The hand strap

cons
>The magnetic closing feature still causes some issues with the magnetic sensors in the nexus as it exposes it to not as large magnetic field skewing anything needing orientation and requires small amount of recalibration (Only a problem if you want maps to orientate north automatically continually north or in a field).

summary
Overall its a good quality case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg Nexus 7 2 Case in Black Leather for 2013 2nd Gen with Lifetime Guarantee - Flip Stand Cover with Elastic Hand Strap, Stylus Loop and Premium Nubuck Fibre Interior - Automatically Wakes and Puts the Google Nexus 7 2 to Sleep (Personal Computers)
I would recomend this case, it fits very well, looks great. The only thing is the frame around the screen could be made a bit larger as its close to the key pad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It looks good and looks like it has quality and durability. Wife wanted that colour and she's happy. One small criticism is that when you insert the Nexus 7 v2 inside, after a while it slips down inside the case, such that if you want to take a photo through the rear facing camera, you have to hoist it back up again. Other than that no problems so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected, 3 Dec 2014
By 
Sparkle "sparkle" (South Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My disabled 7 year old boy loves his nexus 7 to watch films on, he orginally had his dads black case which has a removable bluetooth keyboard. As my son cannot use a keyboard we detached it and just used the case, it wasnt leather or anything and strapped together by strong elelastic band which he has used for over 12 months now, unfortunately, i accidently leaned on it and broke it! I also wanted something more colourful and found the snug ones with a choice of colours, so i went for the lovely orange, leather too! But im not all that impressed with it, i suppose its ok on a table, trayin his special chair but its still finicky on that as the plastic thing on the back you slot it into, is very flimsy and im constantly slotting it back in place, on the bed and in his buggy where he uses it mostly , its useless really, so i end up propping it up against something and turn it upside down, otherwise it just falls over, not really a good stand to be honest and as i paid £30 for it, in comparison with his old cheaper one, it doesnt really fair well, also, the nexus which is the 2nd generation so the correct one for this cover and stand, its not really a good fit, its a bit tight and i really had to push the nexus into it, i can now close the lid after stretching it over, but on the front at the bottom the cover sticks out a bit as the case is too small for the nexus. Also the hand strap would have been much better in the outside when the lids closed for carrying it around with you, not when the lids open with the screen exposed, whats the point of that? Other than watching using the nexus when walking around with it, it soesnt make sense? The only thing really its got going for it, is the lovely colours its available in. Sorry i had to two star it but its alot of money and the cover and stand is an annoyance really. Such a shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, but isn't cheap, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The headline says it, really. These are nice bits of kit, and come in some splendid colours, but there's no getting away from the fact that there are far cheaper alternatives available.

On the other hand, you do often get what you pay for, and my red case looks good, and is showing no signs of wear. Also, it's really easy to spot when I've put it down somewhere!

Not a necessity, then, but a good buy if you feel like spoiling yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Case, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect. Does the job exactly as described and has a quality feel about it that suggests it will definitely outlive the tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nexus 7 leather cover., 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second cover I have bought. A nice cover to hold and has a sturdy stand integration. Leather cover that will hopfully, last the lifetime of the Nexus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy with this, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I feel much happier carrying my tablet around now I have the protective case. I personally would have liked a slightly deeper pink but that's just my personal preference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - my second purchase, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snugg Nexus 7 2 Case in Black Leather for 2013 2nd Gen with Lifetime Guarantee - Flip Stand Cover with Elastic Hand Strap, Stylus Loop and Premium Nubuck Fibre Interior - Automatically Wakes and Puts the Google Nexus 7 2 to Sleep (Personal Computers)
Look no further if you want a brilliant hard folding case. I have one for my nexus 7 and another for my galaxy 10.1, both are excellent. The quality and feel are very good. You will not regret this purchase and the case is cheap for what you get , it is well made and stylish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews