Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars32
3.3 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: Purple|Change
Price:£40.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2014
So I bought this camera as a little camera to do daily vlogging with - and it lasted a week..... before the screen cut out and stopped working. Completely black, you can't see a damn thing.

Its audio isn't great, the video is passable however to HD settings (although there's HD and there's /HD/ - and this is just HD). It lasted seven days - and then cut out.

Save some money - and go buy something a bit better.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Rubbish. Flickering screen and kept going blank. Sent it back.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Very poor camcorder. I wasn't expecting a lot for a budget camcorder but after receiving the camcorder, I regret the purchase and wish I had spend a little more on a better piece of equipment. It is small (about the size of a credit card) and very light which just makes it feel even cheaper than it actually is. Picture quality is poor, 1080p mode stutters on playback and the touch screen isn't very responsive.

I would say that the Polaroid ID1660 is ideal for kids as it functions acceptably and does not damage your wallet. That being said, if I were to give this camcorder a value from my perspective, it would be £10 - £15. If it's reasonable quality you're after, spend a little extra and buy something with decent reviews.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Bought for a budding 8 year old documentary maker for her birthday. Upon opening it was discovered that the camera box has been re-sealed, the camera housing was scratched and the camera managed to just get through the setup before it completely crashed. The screen orientation doesn't work, the buttons do not respond. At no point does the company that sold this say it was a refurbished product. A crap product being resold by a crap company. Avoid like the plague.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
I bought this to go on a once in a lifetime trip to Israel so that I could replay what the guide was saying. Well, it decided that the battery would only last for max 5 mins and then wouldn't charge at all. very disappointing.
Amazon however were fantastic and gave me a full refund.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Packaged arrived with box seal already broken as if I was receiving someone else's return . Took around 4 to 5 hours to charge . Screen kept freezing and then eventually ran out of battery after 2o mins . Complete waste of time and had to return very next day . If you describe some thing as new then sell it as new with seal intact . Do not waste your time dealing with this company .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Was returned as isn't able to have a tripod fitted. Nice looking little camera otherwise was just not for me to hand over as a gift
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
a bit disappointed since there nothing specail about it, since it straight for word and simple device to use and setup. but have to wait and see what it like when i get to using it on holiday.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
Purchased for my 10 year old daughter as she loves to pretend to be a blogger. Fantastic really good value for money!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Arrived in time for Christmas. Compact and slimline - just the right size to slip into the pocket or handbag!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.