Customer Reviews


190 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (51)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Well made and quickly delivered.
Published 9 months ago by M. Carey

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, long delivery time, could be better quality
This product is delivered from China and took about 3.5 weeks to be delivered to the UK. I wrote to the company after 2 weeks and they pointed out the fact it was coming from China and that it was still within 'Amazon delivery dates'. Basically a polite way of saying check where it is coming from and the expected delivery before ordering!
Anyway, on to the case...
Published 15 months ago by Jimbo


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, long delivery time, could be better quality, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
Jimbo (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is delivered from China and took about 3.5 weeks to be delivered to the UK. I wrote to the company after 2 weeks and they pointed out the fact it was coming from China and that it was still within 'Amazon delivery dates'. Basically a polite way of saying check where it is coming from and the expected delivery before ordering!
Anyway, on to the case itself. It fits perfectly for the iPhone5 and the design is cute. The outside finish is not shiny but more matte and the inside is like a thin felt so there is no risk of scratching from the cover itself.
What I (my wife) likes about the cover is that it has a fairly distinct look and the magnetic clip that holds the lid closed also holds it open when flipped back so using the phone is easier than having a floppy lid that gets in the way.
The charging port, earphone hole and power button are accessible when the lid is closed, but not the sound on/off or volume buttons.
The phone can be set on a table at an angle when set-up exactly as shown in the picture as trying to put it the other way only results in the phone sliding flat. The problem with the magnetic clip on the top is that it flops down over the screen and I have not found a good way to keep it out of the way - so for me, this is not a particularly useful feature.
For quality, after a couple of weeks I did notice the very edges of the plastic at the bendy bits started to fray although no one else would probably notice it.
Overall, I am ok with this cover and the type (i.e. flip cover) and I do think I would buy it again as the price is ok, but I would look for a different supplier as the wait time was too long!
FYI - this came with a free key chain - it was just a simple piece of metal of no value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality!, 21 Dec. 2013
After receiving this item after 3 weeks, within two days the trim is peeling off and I feel completely ripped off! It has a horrible cheap feeling to it also, waste of money! Awful product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Had it for 3 days and it's falling apart, 27 Dec. 2013
Took about 4 weeks for delivery.
Nice fit but doesn't look as advertised.
The cover does the job it's supposed to do which is good however, after 3 days it began to fall apart. I will need another one soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 1 Jan. 2014
It arrived, in a package real hard to open and then when I eventually got into it, the magnetic bit didn't work, and the pink bit around the edge had started to Frey and the cotton we're coming from it. It fit my phone but won't be ordering from these again, waited over a month and half for this too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eFuture(TM) Black/White Polka Dot Leather Flip With Stand Case Cover fit for the new iPhone5/5G +eFuture's nice Keyring (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this for my sister in law as a part of her birthday presents. And within four days of her having it on her phone the fabric is already peeling off. I'm very disappointed. And the magnet isn't very strong so it doesn't stay shut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bright & colourful, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks nice, doesn't really prop up well, not sure if it will last too long though but will serve the purpose for a while, not expensive so doesn't matter too much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is really a case of 'you get what you pay for'. It fell apart within days, awful quality. Going to stick to more pricey ones for the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The print is nice, but its not leather and the material started to split within a day of use. I didnt expect lots for the cost but I did expect more than 24 hours of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 5 Jan. 2014
Took a while to arrive and within two days the edging started to peel off. I Wouldn't buy another one although it looks smart and is light in weight and does allow you to stand the phone up to watch videos. If the material was more sturdy this would have been an ideal cover. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars feeble, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eFuture(TM) Black/White Polka Dot Leather Flip With Stand Case Cover fit for the new iPhone5/5G +eFuture's nice Keyring (Wireless Phone Accessory)
this product started tearing apart shortly after a week. The magnets come out, better investing in a little more costly case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews