Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived in time for Christmas. Compact and slimline - ...
Arrived in time for Christmas. Compact and slimline - just the right size to slip into the pocket or handbag!
Published 2 months ago by Lori G

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cut out after a week...
So I bought this camera as a little camera to do daily vlogging with - and it lasted a week..... before the screen cut out and stopped working. Completely black, you can't see a damn thing.

Its audio isn't great, the video is passable however to HD settings (although there's HD and there's /HD/ - and this is just HD). It lasted seven days - and then cut...
Published 11 months ago by Anonywolf


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cut out after a week..., 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So I bought this camera as a little camera to do daily vlogging with - and it lasted a week..... before the screen cut out and stopped working. Completely black, you can't see a damn thing.

Its audio isn't great, the video is passable however to HD settings (although there's HD and there's /HD/ - and this is just HD). It lasted seven days - and then cut out.

Save some money - and go buy something a bit better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not recommend, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid ID1660 Full HD 16 Megapixel Compact Digital Camcorder - Red (Electronics)
Rubbish. Flickering screen and kept going blank. Sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for kids, not for serious use., 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very poor camcorder. I wasn't expecting a lot for a budget camcorder but after receiving the camcorder, I regret the purchase and wish I had spend a little more on a better piece of equipment. It is small (about the size of a credit card) and very light which just makes it feel even cheaper than it actually is. Picture quality is poor, 1080p mode stutters on playback and the touch screen isn't very responsive.

I would say that the Polaroid ID1660 is ideal for kids as it functions acceptably and does not damage your wallet. That being said, if I were to give this camcorder a value from my perspective, it would be £10 - £15. If it's reasonable quality you're after, spend a little extra and buy something with decent reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking product from a cynical company, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid ID1660 Full HD 16 Megapixel Compact Digital Camcorder - Red (Electronics)
Bought for a budding 8 year old documentary maker for her birthday. Upon opening it was discovered that the camera box has been re-sealed, the camera housing was scratched and the camera managed to just get through the setup before it completely crashed. The screen orientation doesn't work, the buttons do not respond. At no point does the company that sold this say it was a refurbished product. A crap product being resold by a crap company. Avoid like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars potato, 9 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Polaroid ID1660 Full HD 16 Megapixel Compact Digital Camcorder - Red (Electronics)
potato camera, dont buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to go on a once in a lifetime trip to Israel so that I could replay what the guide was saying. Well, it decided that the battery would only last for max 5 mins and then wouldn't charge at all. very disappointing.
Amazon however were fantastic and gave me a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid ID1660 Full HD 16 Megapixel Compact Digital Camcorder - Red (Electronics)
a bit disappointed since there nothing specail about it, since it straight for word and simple device to use and setup. but have to wait and see what it like when i get to using it on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking little camera otherwise was just not for me ..., 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was returned as isn't able to have a tripod fitted. Nice looking little camera otherwise was just not for me to hand over as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived in time for Christmas. Compact and slimline - ..., 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived in time for Christmas. Compact and slimline - just the right size to slip into the pocket or handbag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the price this is a very good camera for video and picture, 29 Mar. 2015
By 
A. Johnson (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price this is a very good camera for video and picture, I just take family photos and films so this is perfect for me and it is so easy to use.
Needs a micro SD memory card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews