Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Major GUI improvements make this easier to use
I recently purchased a fresh copy of Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 as my original product was 7 days short of expiration. I had seen that the 2014 release was now available and was able to download the new version, effectively as an upgrade using my existing license.

Kaspersky's A-V products have long been amongst the most popular and most highly regarded...
Published 7 months ago by Andy_atGC

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
I have been using Kaspersky's security products for two years and have been very satisfied with the protection it offered. However, by comparison, the latest version is bulky, very slow to load at system boot-up and continually goes into a file scan mode that stops normal PC operation and functionality. I am investigating an alternative anti virus programme and would not...
Published 4 months ago by D Brandon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Major GUI improvements make this easier to use, 17 Sep 2013
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I recently purchased a fresh copy of Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 as my original product was 7 days short of expiration. I had seen that the 2014 release was now available and was able to download the new version, effectively as an upgrade using my existing license.

Kaspersky's A-V products have long been amongst the most popular and most highly regarded with both users and the technical press alike, consistently rated at or near the top for accuracy of results in published reviews year upon year. Sometimes considered just a little 'too technical' or complex for some, they may have opted for easier to use alternatives and then complained about poor results with their chosen solution. Kaspersky has attempted to make small improvements with each new version, adding a feature or two most years and attempting to expand the scope of the product. With this new 2014 update, Kaspersky have gone further than ever before. They have introduced a cleaner, but more comprehensive interface for the user whilst also being easier to use. There are several new additions to the feature line-up that may provide an edge over its competitors.

Although its various screens remain predominantly green, there are more of them but they are easier on the eye and far less complex than ever. The scope of options in the minor screens is essentially centred around a single task while the major and earlier screens shown are far easier to use and understand.

All the now established features are still in place but a few new ones include a scroll bar for its definition update download screen and an automated roll-back feature should it encounter a Trojan or other infection that may have altered some system functions or modified certain files.

It is difficult to say by what degree its ability to find and act upon infections has been improved as that needs a technical laboratory with a specialised installation with known infections on which to test it. As a long-term user of the product over many years who has tried and rejected many of its alternatives, this is the one I continue to trust and use, and I feel that improvements in its abilities continue to rise.

The best version of this software to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kaspersky Internet Security 2014, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I have been using Kaspersky's security products for two years and have been very satisfied with the protection it offered. However, by comparison, the latest version is bulky, very slow to load at system boot-up and continually goes into a file scan mode that stops normal PC operation and functionality. I am investigating an alternative anti virus programme and would not recommend this latest version in its present form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kaspersky Internet security, 8 Feb 2014
By 
J. Levy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I chose this rating because I have been a long time user of Kaspersky and it is such a reliable product. Would definitely recommend to other people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kaspersky Internet Security 2104, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I required an update on my Security previously used this product and have been happy with the system = also easy to update....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
Loaded the s/w easily and it then kicked in once the existing s/w subscription expired so no days were lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good only installed just a week ago., 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
Took some time to install as my PC is nearly 10 yrs old, but it seems good all I need now is a new PC. Am still using XP for the time being.
Cheers KR Devon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Registering the Product, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I did not register the product, since the server did not work properly and the possibility for recording/sending the problem report was confusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kaspersky, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I have been using kaspersky for a few years now and am very happy with the security thi
At it provides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I was recommended to use by my son and this is the second year I have bought it I have found it covers all my needs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I have used this product for a number of years, far better than Norton which is very intrusive and requires a removal tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1b8830c)

This product

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC)
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year (PC) by Kaspersky Lab (Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / XP)
25.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews