Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very moving read !
I bought this for my wife and we both read it and felt it was very reflective of our first son's birth 10years ago. It would have helped my wife greatly if she had something like this to read then and someone like Nicola to connect with. However, thankfully she had a positive journey since then. A very open and moving story and with many positive suggestions for anyone...
Published 15 months ago by Gerard Spillane

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure this is worth the money
I like the way she writes but while I was expecting a conclusive book with a psychotherapeutic approach on the subject, I got what appears a (very!) expensive leaflet promoting a relatively narrow scale of natural health options and a certain brand of hypnotherapy cds.
Published 11 months ago by Annika


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing The Pain of a Traumatic Birth Experience (Kindle Edition)
I found this very interesting and reassuring after going through an extremely traumatic birth.
Enjoyed. Really Helpful book to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very moving read !, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing The Pain of a Traumatic Birth Experience (Kindle Edition)
I bought this for my wife and we both read it and felt it was very reflective of our first son's birth 10years ago. It would have helped my wife greatly if she had something like this to read then and someone like Nicola to connect with. However, thankfully she had a positive journey since then. A very open and moving story and with many positive suggestions for anyone who has had similar traumatic birth experiences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written and extremely comforting, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing The Pain of a Traumatic Birth Experience (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this ebook late one night and had to stay up to finish it, it was so well written and really helped me process the emotions from my own traumatic birth.
I don't know that I would recommend reading this shortly after the event but a few months down the line it would be very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing The Pain of a Traumatic Birth Experience (Kindle Edition)
Loved it! Very similar to my own story! Very informative!! I like also that it wasn't too long as my concentration hasn't been the best!! Well done telling your story and helping me and many others ,I would imagine, feel that it's ok to feel the way you do after a traumatic birth!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hit nail on head... but left me wanting more, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing The Pain of a Traumatic Birth Experience (Kindle Edition)
Much of the birth story and subsequent observations had me nodding my head vigorously. It's a shame it's not longer though - I was finished in an hour. Perhaps I would have got more out of it if I had been able to look at the meditation information etc. Unfortunately the links to other resources don't seem to work on iPad.

One suggestion is to learn about natural birth - I did this before delivery and believe I'm well-informed, but after a so-called 'normal' delivery with minor but scary incidents/interventions, my knowledge doesn't help me with the fear of the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love!, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing The Pain of a Traumatic Birth Experience (Kindle Edition)
I can totally connect with this book. And even 2 and half yrs on from having my little boy I am going to try these techniques. It is good to see the perspective from someone who has been on both sides and can use the tools to support other mum's who have been through a traumatic delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure this is worth the money, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing The Pain of a Traumatic Birth Experience (Kindle Edition)
I like the way she writes but while I was expecting a conclusive book with a psychotherapeutic approach on the subject, I got what appears a (very!) expensive leaflet promoting a relatively narrow scale of natural health options and a certain brand of hypnotherapy cds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars interesting ideas for the healing process, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing The Pain of a Traumatic Birth Experience (Kindle Edition)
I would of liked the book to be longer and give more detail but the ideas given to encourage the healing process were interesting and useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A comforting, reassuring and uplifting read, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing The Pain of a Traumatic Birth Experience (Kindle Edition)
For any mother who is experiencing feelings of loss, guilt or sadness after a traumatic birth experience, this is a must read! Nicola's openness and honesty about her own personal birth experiences (both traumatic and uplifting), paired with her wealth of experience as a practicing psychotherapist, provide a comforting reassurance that your feelings are normal and that you are not alone. She also provides plenty of practical guidelines and suggestions in order to guide you in embarking on your healing journey and to support you along the way. If all mothers were as truthful as Nicola, the well being of women everywhere would be greatly enhanced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews