Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars15
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2001
This is a really excellent book that is very enjoyable to read as it is well set out. It gives clear explanations as to why foods affect the mind, and gives many practical examples to improve mood. A must, for anyone who suffers from any kind of mood disorder such as depression. There are plenty of interesting case studies to back up what is being said. Clear guidelines are given with regards to going on a elimination diet, which can be very difficult to do. This should be mandatory reading for every nutritionist and student nutritionist alike. Well done!
0Comment|51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2001
At last someone has written a book relating how different foods and minerals affect your moods and mental health and well being. This book has been a very useful book and it has widened my knowledge about a lot of food groups.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
This is a must have for anyone interested in how food affects the mind. Really easy to read, no jargon and easy to dip in and dip out. I incorporated some of the things they suggested and do feel better for it physically and emotionally.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Great advice! Makes so much sense and now realise why i react the way I did with certain foods and drinks.
A definite for those wanting to make diet changes to feel better not lose weight. Losing weight is the bonus!! I feel great now I know my danger foods!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2010
Useful book which shows you how a change of diet can affect your mood. Well worth reading.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
This is a very good book - it's just that the kindle edition doesn't work well. On my paperwhite the text is so small and faint I have to hold my kindle close to my face to read it. For Kindle it would be better in a text-only version, without the line drawings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
excellent book if you are looking to manage stress levels and identify foods that create highs and lows and how to avoid the mood swings. Well written and includes all the science .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
This book is great value when considering how to self-manage the way forward after suffering from mental distress or working pro-actively to maintain balance in life. Well done MIND
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
Leant mine to someone and having to buy a replacement. Great for clinicians and clients alike interested in relationships with food. Great exercises and very clear explanations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Easy to understand this book. Bought for my son who suffers with anxiety attacks. He can read for himself the relation between what you eat & how it affects you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)