Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If set up carefully the results can be very good on a wide variety of phones
Detachable lenses for wide-angle and macro. Designed to fit any camera phone.

These are supplementary lenses that when attached to a phone give either a macro (close up) or wide-angle view.

Contents.
-------------
The box contains two lenses, lens caps, magnetic stick on disks to attach the lenses to any phone camera, lens capos and...
Published 2 months ago by RJP the Book Boy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This lens kits is well made and easy to use securing easily to my phone
This lens kits is well made and easy to use securing easily to my phone and enabling me to take some good shots. Whilst these lenses are easy to fit I would have preferred the magnetic hold to be stronger as they can be knocked off fairly easily. The smaller lens unscrews and is actually two lenses- it took me a few minutes to discover this and initially I thought that a...
Published 2 months ago by Tillysmum


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If set up carefully the results can be very good on a wide variety of phones, 7 May 2015
By 
RJP the Book Boy "Book boy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Patuoxun® Magnetic 3in1 Fisheye Lens+Wide Angle+Micro Lens Photo Kit for iPhone 5 5S 5C, iPhone 4 4S, iPad, Galaxy S2 S3 S4, HTC One M7-Black (Electronics)
Detachable lenses for wide-angle and macro. Designed to fit any camera phone.

These are supplementary lenses that when attached to a phone give either a macro (close up) or wide-angle view.

Contents.
-------------
The box contains two lenses, lens caps, magnetic stick on disks to attach the lenses to any phone camera, lens capos and holders, set up instructions.

Set up.
----------
This was easy; just attach the sticky side of the lens attachment disk to the camera and the lens fixes to the camera from the magnetic disk.
It's an ingenious system, no clips and it does not matter what material your phone is made of these will attach!

Please note.
-----------------
When attaching the lens holder magnetic disk to your camera make sure it is correctly centred. Failure to do this will result in poor pictures and focus problems. The lens relies on being symmetrical to your camera lens. If you get poor pictures check the centering, this seems to correct any image quality problems and auto focus issues.

The Macro lens.
----------------------
On my HTC M9 this lens attached easily and allowed me to take pictures from a few inches away from the subject. The overall quality is fine and a good level of detail is obtained. I tried the system on a couple of other phones and it gave excellent results. The auto focus in the camera phone worked well even with the extra lens attached. I also attached it to an old Samsung (pictured) and it gave great pictures.

The wide angle lens.
Again this was easy to attach and use. This lens gives a view of approximately 180 degrees which is very wide. It works well but getting in close gives great distortion effects (see pictures below).
The quality of the pictures is fine and you can have some great fun with this lens.

Overall.
A simple but very effective way of expanding your phone cameras capabilities. The results are good and the attachment system is ingenious meaning you can safely attach these lenses to just about any camera phone, no need for adapters or clips.
For the price the quality is good and the whole package is great fun. It gets a recommended from me for its clever design and quality for the price, but be careful that you align the lens correctly or else it will produce poor images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Good Changeable Lenses, 19 May 2015
By 
Ian Daniel (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patuoxun® Magnetic 3in1 Fisheye Lens+Wide Angle+Micro Lens Photo Kit for iPhone 5 5S 5C, iPhone 4 4S, iPad, Galaxy S2 S3 S4, HTC One M7-Black (Electronics)
As an amateur photographer I often find myself being out and about without my Canon camera and having to use my iPhone. The Patuoxun Magnetic 3 in 1 detachable lenses easily and effortlessly transform your mobile phone into a camera with a myriad of picture options. Brilliant concept and I'm genuinely surprised at the results and what these tiny lenses can do -- you can free your creativity and get outstanding results. The images attached show you exactly what these lenses do and how well they do it. Highly Recommended!

Set Up:

1. Position the magentic ring to the rear of your phone around your camera viewer. The rings are adhesive on one side, magentic on the other.
2. Now connect and position a lens on to the magentic ring.
3. Take great pictures.

Lens Application:

- Wide Angle Lens: Great fun if you want to fit more into your picture than normal, as it gives you almost 180 degree shots.
- Fisheye Lens: For creative photos. Fisheye photos tend to have black corners, but any fisheye lens would give the same effect.
- Macro Lens: Achieve great close up shots.

In the Box:

- Fisheye Lens
- Wide Angle Lens
- Macro Lens (screwed onto wide angle lens)
- Magnetic Rings to Attach the Lenses to Your Phone
- Front and Back Protective Caps
- User Guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This lens kits is well made and easy to use securing easily to my phone, 28 April 2015
By 
Tillysmum - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Patuoxun® Magnetic 3in1 Fisheye Lens+Wide Angle+Micro Lens Photo Kit for iPhone 5 5S 5C, iPhone 4 4S, iPad, Galaxy S2 S3 S4, HTC One M7-Black (Electronics)
This lens kits is well made and easy to use securing easily to my phone and enabling me to take some good shots. Whilst these lenses are easy to fit I would have preferred the magnetic hold to be stronger as they can be knocked off fairly easily. The smaller lens unscrews and is actually two lenses- it took me a few minutes to discover this and initially I thought that a lens was missing. This could be made much clearer.

As the parts are small I would have liked to have seen a storage bag or pouch included to keep the kit safe when not in used as they could easily be lost of dropped.

The instructions are written in very poor English which lacks clarity and is difficult if not impossible to understand. The instructions require significant improvement. Even the packaging (which is a very plain brown box) contains spelling errors such as Detaable which is the first word on the front so instantly draws your eye. It is such a shame when suppliers fail to deliver on the basics.

Overall there are a number of ways this kits needs to be improved such as making it clear two lenses are screwed together, stronger magnetic hold and significant improvement to the instructions. All of which significantly detract from the product itself and as such I do not feel I can aware more than 3 stars.

*Received from supplier to review this has not influenced my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Lenses, 2 May 2015
By 
Coincidence Vs Fate - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patuoxun® Magnetic 3in1 Fisheye Lens+Wide Angle+Micro Lens Photo Kit for iPhone 5 5S 5C, iPhone 4 4S, iPad, Galaxy S2 S3 S4, HTC One M7-Black (Electronics)
I don't bother taking a camera out with me very often. When my family and I are out and about we find the point-and-shoot ability of a phone camera to be perfect for most occasions. We go to National Trust properties quite a lot and my wife likes to take pictures of the flowers, etc. Some of the shots with a phone leave a little to be desired so that's where these Patuoxun lenses come in. You get two lenses in this pack, a fish eye lens which is good fun to use and a macro lens which we've used for taking close ups of some of the flowers we've seen. They have both performed brilliantly.

In the pack you get the two lens complete with lens' covers and a set of magnetic rings with peel-off adhesive backing. Simply just peel off the backing and stick the metal ring around your camera on your phone. The lenses are magnetic so simply stick to the metal ring on your phone. They're easy to mount and a doddle to use. For the price they are a brilliant addition to anyone who wants to take something a little different with their camera phone.

Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition to phone camera photography, 19 May 2015
By 
Biff - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patuoxun® Magnetic 3in1 Fisheye Lens+Wide Angle+Micro Lens Photo Kit for iPhone 5 5S 5C, iPhone 4 4S, iPad, Galaxy S2 S3 S4, HTC One M7-Black (Electronics)
Fun additional lenses to add little bit of extra functionality to your phone camera.

They are small and a little fiddle to set up. You have to attach a small magnetic circular strip over your camera lens - a variety of sizes are provided and all have sticky tape on one side - and thenm the lenses magnetically attach to those strips when you want to use them.

If you have a protective case on your phone you may have difficulty attaching these without removing the case.

In use the lens provide acceptable images, although clearly at this price level, you shouldn't expect to much.

The lens feel well made and robust.

Lens caps are provided.

Overall a fun addition to your phone camera.

This was a review item I was happy to provide my opinion on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Add-on for Your Phone Camera, 3 July 2015
By 
Steven Unwin "Steve Unwin" (Preston, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patuoxun® Magnetic 3in1 Fisheye Lens+Wide Angle+Micro Lens Photo Kit for iPhone 5 5S 5C, iPhone 4 4S, iPad, Galaxy S2 S3 S4, HTC One M7-Black (Electronics)
This is a great set of lenses that extends the scope of the camera fitted to most mobile devices both for close-up (macro) and wide angle (e.g. landscape) pictures and can create some brilliant effects (see photographs).

The small cardboard box the kit arrives in contains everything you need:-
• Three lenses (macro, wide-angle and fish-eye).
• Two small lanyards that can be used to hang the lenses from your phone for quick access if required.
• Adhesive magnetic rings for sticking to your portable devices.
• Two lens caps.

Note the macro lens arrives screwed into the wide-angle lens. Used together as delivered they work as a wide-angle lens. Unscrew the macro part and use it alone for the macro feature.

The lenses arrive in a reusable blister-pack, so which can store them safely when not in use.

Set us is a doddle, you simply peel back the plastic coating from one of the magnetic rings and attach it to your phone so it surrounds the phone lens aperture. Take a little care to get the ring positioned symmetrically, this ensures the add-on lens is aligned with the phone lens. Once that’s done the lenses simply stick in place, held by magnetic attraction. Additional rings are provided just in case you get it wrong, or to allow sharing of the lenses between several devices. Once attached you’ll hardly notice the ring.

The grip of the magnet is surprisingly strong and holds the lens in place so it won’t fall off in normal use unless you accidentally hit the lens.

The quality of pictures is surprisingly good. I used the kit with a Lumia 530 and have attached example photographs to show the effect.

With the macro lens I took a picture of a portion of a two pence piece at the minimum focal distance of around 2 cm. The landscape pictures taken from the same spot on a country walk, illustrate the standard phone lens, and the effect of the wide and fish-eye.

With wide-angle lenses there’s naturally some barrel distortion, particularly the fish-eye, but this just adds to the interest of the pictures. It was interesting to note that the fish-eye would focus on objects that almost touched the lens, see the picture of a perfectly flat keyboard. So there’s the opportunity to create some really interesting effects.

Overall I really like this set. It’s very easy to use with great results that open up creative options to really enhance what you can do with the standard phone camera.

As an improvement, it could include a small carry bag, but that’s a minor niggle, as the blister pack can be used to store them quite safely.

I was delighted to be sent these lenses for impartial review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These Lenses Extend Your Range, 30 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patuoxun® Magnetic 3in1 Fisheye Lens+Wide Angle+Micro Lens Photo Kit for iPhone 5 5S 5C, iPhone 4 4S, iPad, Galaxy S2 S3 S4, HTC One M7-Black (Electronics)
Having used similar products before I’m sufficiently impressed with these to recommend them against their peers.

The lenses attach to the phone, or phone case, via a permanent mounting point which is sticky (M3) on one side and metallic the other.

Each lens then has a magnetic ring which easily attaches to the mounting ring and stays in place until you remove it.

First up I wasn’t overly keen on sticking anything permanent to my phone so I used an old phone case for testing. However once the mounting point was attached it was clear that it wouldn’t cause any issues or be intrusive to a normal phone case in daily use.

There are three lens types included, Fisheye, Marco and Wide Angle. All three work very well; their use is a matter of taste but I guess if you’re in the market for buying one of these then you’re the type of person looking for the extra effects the lens types offer.

Fisheye - Works very well. Creates a nice tube effect .

Macro - My personal favourite; this works very well. Macro (close ups) photography is good fun and having the option with a phone makes it easy to do.

Wide Angle - You don’t notice it at first but if you take a shot with it on and then the same shot but with it off you’ll see just how much extra you get in the photo. Good for getting a little more in your panorama shots!

All three came well packaged and had protective lens caps for storage between usage.

I would give it a solid 4/5. - Jon Bright

Rating: Four Stars.

truereview.com.co was provided with a promotional code to purchase, test and review this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive but adequately functional add-on lenses., 10 Jun. 2015
By 
Willy Eckerslike (France) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Patuoxun® Magnetic 3in1 Fisheye Lens+Wide Angle+Micro Lens Photo Kit for iPhone 5 5S 5C, iPhone 4 4S, iPad, Galaxy S2 S3 S4, HTC One M7-Black (Electronics)
Given the vast popularity and convenience of mobile phone cameras for almost every photographic occasion, it is no surprise that some would come up with add-on lenses to provide some much needed versatility and I was happy to evaluate a free product in return for an honest review. These inexpensive little lenses provide a near 180 degree fisheye and a pretty good macro lens attachments. Once finished with, the provided lens cap and metal covers prevent damage to the lenses when not in use. I suspect that I received a more recent version of the product as the macro lens came as a separate lens rather than a screw-in attachment for the wide-angle.

Each lens base is magnetised so if your phone's camera surround is ferrous then they will attach without further ado. If not, however, a number of self-adhesive magnetised rings are provided to be stuck to the camera surround to prove a magnetic surface. The attachment is pretty firm; the lenses so not come loose with moderate shaking / knocking. The fish-eye lens provides a very wide field of view for panoramic and perhaps huge family portraits but there is the inevitable distortion (but that, in itself, is a bit of fun to play with). I'm quite impressed with the macro lens which permits really close focusing on small objects but, try as I might, I couldn't get a picture of an ant by way of illustration. The macro lens also doubles as a wide-angle lens.

As with any macro lens, depth of field is always a problem and trying the see the exact focus point on my phone wasn't easy so it took a couple of shots to get a reasonable close-up. Much as you'd expect from lenses of this price, the picture quality is never going to rival that of my Nikon DSLR (especially as my phone is a cheap Galaxy Note II clone) but they're an inexpensive option which may provide an initial introduction to `proper' photography and definitely extend the range of the basic phone camera. Getting the lenses aligned correctly with the camera is important - if the lens is a bit off centre the results are significantly degraded.

Apart from the endearingly (?) literal translation of the instruction leaflet from Chinese (the writing is so tiny you need the macro lens to read it!) these are a reasonable, though not exceptional, couple of inexpensive lenses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun, affordable way to expand your camera capabilities!, 4 Jun. 2015
By 
Samantha (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patuoxun® Magnetic 3in1 Fisheye Lens+Wide Angle+Micro Lens Photo Kit for iPhone 5 5S 5C, iPhone 4 4S, iPad, Galaxy S2 S3 S4, HTC One M7-Black (Electronics)
I love this little set, the lenses works really well and they provide lots of fun for an impressive price.

The Patuoxun Magnetic 3 in 1 Lenses comes with three metal-bodied lenses; a wide angle one, macro lens and a fish eye lens. My pictures only show two lenses, however there are 3 included, you just have to screw apart the wide angle lens and you will find the hidden macro lens. All three lenses feel very high quality and well made, so they should last for quite some time. I would have liked a carry case included with this set, as the parts are quite small, so you could easily lose them if you're not careful, so if I had a little carry case, I could keep all the attachments safe together. Its not a big deal, however it would have just been nice. The Patuoxun Magnetic 3 in 1 Lens came very well packaged, and everything in the box seemed very high quality and well made. Included within the box is 1 fish eye lens, 1 wide angle lens (plus the macro lens attached to this), 2 plastic lens covers, some detachable magnetic rings, 2 keychain straps and the instruction manuals. The instruction manual is not the best, however many people should not need to use the instruction manual, as these lenses are that easy to set up and use. Just simply stick down one of the detachable magnetic rings to your phone or tablets camera lens, then all 3 lenses stick to the magnetic ring by the magnet. And then your ready to start snapping away, its as simple as that. However please note that when attaching a lens to the magnetic disk, please ensure that it is correctly centred. Otherwise it will result in poor pictures or focus problems, so just make sure that you centre the lens correctly. The detachable magnetic rings should attach to most devices (including iPhone's and iPad's). The detachable magnetic rings stick fairly firmly to your devices and come off fairly easily, and do not leave any marks or sticky residue on your phone. However if you take the detachable ring off, it does not stick back on your phone for long, so you may want to leave the disc attached to the back of your phone. You do get a couple of spares, if you do decide to take it off. I took this set with me to America, and got some really good pictures with the lenses and really enjoyed messing around with the different lenses. The Macro Lens lets you get extremely close to your subject and gave me some very unique photos, the images look sharp enough, however some of the edges are blurry and distorted, but for the price, you cannot complain really. The fisheye lens is also lots of fun, again the pictures look great. The wide angle lens also works very well, and gives a view of approximately 180 degrees. All lenses work very well and you can have some great fun with all lenses.

Overall the Patuoxun Magnetic Lenses are a great and affordable way of expanding your cameras capabilities. I had real fun taking pictures with the different lenses and the picture results were very good. In addition, the lenses are very easy to set up and use, so anyone should be able to use these lenses with ease. Therefore I would highly recommend this device to anyone, for the price and performance, you can't ask for more.

(I was sent the Patuoxun Magnetic Lenses by the manufacturer in the exchange for an honest and unbiased review. The opinion expressed here is entirely my own view of these lenses.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Lenses That Work Well, 4 Jun. 2015
By 
John W. Edelman (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Patuoxun® Magnetic 3in1 Fisheye Lens+Wide Angle+Micro Lens Photo Kit for iPhone 5 5S 5C, iPhone 4 4S, iPad, Galaxy S2 S3 S4, HTC One M7-Black (Electronics)
I was sent this product by the seller in return for an unbiased review.
These little lenses are relatively inexpensive and a fun idea. I have a Moto E phone on which I used them.
They come well protected in their package, which has basic instructions on the outside which, along with the printed instructions inside make a reasonable job of telling you how to fit the lenses. You do have to work it out yourself a bit as the English translation from the Chinese is not great, but to be honest, there's not a lot to it. Basically, if your phone doesn't have a metal case, to which the lenses will "stick" through magnetism, there is a supply of metal rings which have peel off stickers that you, carefully, place around the lense aperture on your phone. These are magnetised themselves. It's then just a case of changing the individual lens units as required.
To the lenses themselves: There are three: Fish Eye; Wide Angle and Macro. I found all of them to work well with my phone, providing a clear image. Of the three the best and most useful was, I think, the Macro- this is utilised by unscrewing the case of the Wide angle lens. You can get some really good, highly magnetised images with it. I was put in mind of the magnifiers that I used as a child to look at insects and leaves etc. on nature walks and I am looking forward to not only looking but also taking some pictures with this.
The Fish eye is good for taking some fun images, the wide angle not quite a "wide" as I had hoped.
A couple of good features are that they come with good, well fitting lens caps and are also provided with little lanyards that are also magnetised and can easily be fitted to your phone.
As I said at the beginning, these really aren't very expensive and are fun- If you're looking to be a top class photographer, go get an SLR, but for a kid or grown up that wants to play around and experiment with images I am happy to recommend these little lenses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews