Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Princess Margaret
Very good book. Very informative on the subject matter. Sympathetic were it should be, but critical if the story line requires it. Makes a good read
Published 7 months ago by amber

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
It told me nothing i did not already know ,it was a waste of money ,so if you have read other biographies of her it will tell you nothing new
Published 2 months ago by margaret fenton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Princess Margaret, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Margaret (Kindle Edition)
Very good book. Very informative on the subject matter. Sympathetic were it should be, but critical if the story line requires it. Makes a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but one small irritation, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Margaret (Kindle Edition)
I haven't finished the book yet, but I am enjoying it, mainly to read about the things that we weren't told at the time. I vividly remember Margaret and Townsend, and her marriage to Armstrong-Jones. She was so very beautiful. And the press was both respectful and regulated by D-notices and the like, so the true stories were never told. However, there is one small niggle. This book was published in 2013, 11 years after Margaret's death, and yet time and again the author refers to her and her views in the present tense, as if she were still alive. This brings me up short every time and I am finding it irritating. Otherwise, lively and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Princess Margaret, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Margaret (Kindle Edition)
I gave this book four stars it was quick and easy to read and I did learn quite a few things about her which I did not know. She was very conscious of her place in the world and could be very regal - she also had her other side which wasn't so nice. Perhaps she was just bored, she was obviously a very musically gifted woman and very intelligent - one wonders what she would have done with her life if she had not been born Royal. On the plus side she seems to have been a good mother and her children seem to have lived out of the lime light and turned out well. A good read for those who enjoy Royal biographies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Margaret (Kindle Edition)
It told me nothing i did not already know ,it was a waste of money ,so if you have read other biographies of her it will tell you nothing new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 4 July 2014
By 
Julia Skuse - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Princess Margaret (Kindle Edition)
Found things out that I never knew about the princess. Good read it showed what a varied life she lead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of an insight, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Margaret (Kindle Edition)
Good read for someone like me who didn't know much about Princess Margaret not sure it painted her in a good light but would say its worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmm, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Margaret (Kindle Edition)
Was an interesting read, more or less had an idea what to expect regarding this spoilt child and woman...........a bit of a rebel!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Historical journey, 28 April 2014
By 
josephine (wigan, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Margaret (Kindle Edition)
As I am an age where much of this historical journey is my history, it was most interesting to read more depth to what I already knew. A good balance of facts and interesting anecdotes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess Margaret (Kindle Edition)
I really liked this book. It had lots of new information about the subject unlike other books about her I have read. She was certainly from a bygone age. Margaret took it as read that she could be as rude to people as she liked, being the daughter of a king. Thank goodness for todays young royals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars madge, 2 April 2014
This review is from: Princess Margaret (Kindle Edition)
This book was a good insight into what happens behind the scenes of the. Royal Family in the past. Hopefully the same mistakes won't. Be made again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Princess Margaret
Princess Margaret by Theo Aronson
3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews