Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Funny Series, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I am very happy to own all four series and specials on DVD in one collection! I have watched them all back to back over a few days and I never get bored of them, The only downside is that one episode is missing from series four due to copyright issues which is a shame as this is also the episode which flashbacks to Del Boy and Rodney from Only Fools and Horses. Other than that it is brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete collection of a classic, 21 Dec 2013
By 
B. Russell - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Only Fools and Horses is one o Britain's most classic comedies; and it's spin off Green Green Grass is as good, if not even better AND now finally, after three years, the BBC are releasing the box set of this classic spin off. Green Green Grass follows the adventures of Boycie, Marlene and Tyler as they go on the run from The Driscoll Brothers to Shropshire. Boycie is acted incredibly well and the character is not only believable but humorously reminiscent of an 'Old Guys' type comedy. The stark contrast between the family and the farm workers makes for great humor and they add to the dual humor of the show.

This collection of episodes is great, and includes the three Christmas specials, however I do have a few personal favorite moments, including: the buying of Rocky (the gay ball), a schoolboy becoming fixated with Marlene and the return of the Discroll Brothers. It is a great shame that their will be no more made, due to the sad passing of John Sullivan; however this box-set is great tribute to a classic comedy, and ingenious comic writer. Format is singular cases for each series, which I always find better than one case.

100% reccomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Green Green Grass., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Liked watching The Green Green Grass on tv even better watching it on dvd.Great programme and good actors in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the green green grass, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
it was purchased for a younger family member and is good CLEAN humour for all ages well worth 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfull!!!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I Love this series, I tried so long to find it in the Netherlands, but I have it!! Wonderfull to watch when you're a bit down, it brings you right up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good series., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
wanted to see more about charactors from "only fools and horses" .The intensity of Del-boy is missing but that's OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the grass is greener...., 4 April 2014
By 
Scotti jenner "dvd daft" (glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
i love this series i, i think Marlene is the one who makes the show work her timing and reactions are brill.. if you liked Boycie and Marlene in OFAH then you will love them even more after watching this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Great stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A decent enough series, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Green Grass - Series 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
The Green, Green Grass mined its comedy from the culture clash between Boycie and Marlene and their Shropshire neighbours. The series wasn't nearly as consistent in quality as Only Fools and Horses but it had its moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Green Green Grass - Series 1-4 Box Set [DVD]
18.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews