Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contains everything it says in the description...and more
Recieved this boxset in the post today, contains 1 slipcase and 2 large DVD cases holding 5 disks each.

Boxset 1 contains Season 1,2,3,bonus disk and... THE LOST TAPE?! That wasn't in the description before I bought it :/
Boxset 2 contains Movie 1, Movie 2, Movie 2.5, Movie 3 and Movie 3.5 (everything you'd expect from the movie box

as some of...
Published on 15 Feb 2012 by Daniel

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love Jackass, but AVOID!
Soooo many stunts have been left out and the censoring is the same as TV.
Bleeps every 5 seconds and blurring. I buy a DVD, the last thing i expect, especially from a show like this, is NOT to hear and see censoring.
Its rated 18 for crying-out-loud! Why use censored footage?!?!?!?!
Even the commentary on the volumes is censored aswell!

For the...
Published 11 months ago by Ian


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contains everything it says in the description...and more, 15 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recieved this boxset in the post today, contains 1 slipcase and 2 large DVD cases holding 5 disks each.

Boxset 1 contains Season 1,2,3,bonus disk and... THE LOST TAPE?! That wasn't in the description before I bought it :/
Boxset 2 contains Movie 1, Movie 2, Movie 2.5, Movie 3 and Movie 3.5 (everything you'd expect from the movie box

as some of reviews above said, its not absolutely everything Jackass but its pretty dam close.

Anyway Beware the fact that It comes with THE LOST TAPE, I bought both this boxset and the Lost tape thinking it didn't include it (the fact that in the "Frequently Bought Together" section it lists "Jackass - Complete Collection" + "Jackass: The Lost Tapes" shows I'm not the first :/)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this as a gift for a friend as a birthday present and she loved it. I hadn't seen jackass before so when I borrowed it from her, I thoroughly enjoyed it! Got it off here cheaper than other places too!

The description for this product is slightly inaccurate as it said it came with all 3 TV series and all 5 films. In fact, it comes with more so no complaints there! This box set actually contains:

- Jackass Season 1, Jackass Season 2 and Jackass Season 3
- Jackass The Movie, Jackass 2, Jackass 2.5, Jackass 3 and Jackass 3.5!
- AND THE LOST TAPES!

Definitely get your moneys worth with this!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love Jackass, but AVOID!, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Soooo many stunts have been left out and the censoring is the same as TV.
Bleeps every 5 seconds and blurring. I buy a DVD, the last thing i expect, especially from a show like this, is NOT to hear and see censoring.
Its rated 18 for crying-out-loud! Why use censored footage?!?!?!?!
Even the commentary on the volumes is censored aswell!

For the movies, its worth the money, but go get a proper boxset that has the tv series as its supposed to be, not bleeped to high hell and back!

(The movies are uncensored i must add, its just the TV show-content thats censored)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!!!, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this has to be the best boxset ever you get so much its unreal some people have been moaning about this but then again no matter how much you give someones bound to be ungrateful but for me i think its great you get the TV shows plus Bonus DVD With The Gumball Rally and other shows like cribs and what not :) plus the lost tapes DVD plus all the movies and the .5's its great the box looks amazing BUY THIS YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i would say yes... but i'm gonna say no, 20 Jun 2011
By 
ok, 10 dvds... if we count, that's correct: the tv show (4 dvds) the movies (3 dvds) the .5 movies (that's 2) and the lost tapes (1).
only, the tv show's not complete: volume one and the bonus disc are the same from the original box-set (which then were also in "the complete collection" with the 2 first movies (that silver-grey box-set)) so ok, that's good... but, and i'm glad i didn't buy this (well, technically i did, but my sister wanted it so i bought it for her because she doesn't have an amazon account, but whatever) because volumes two and three are not the ones from the box-set but the versions that came before that (when volume one was "in the vault" remember?), the red and blue covers, separately sold.
so no! it's not complete... if you want everything jackass, you'll be disappointed. if you don't really care, then go for it! you'll laugh anyway, but be warned!
personally, i think this is sad... 'cause it's not what it's said it is (it almost is).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome collection, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Mark (Lincoln united kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jackass: The TV And Movie Collection [DVD] (DVD)
fantastic collection for a fantastic price, realised there were actually some episodes I hadnt seen. A must for any Jackass fan!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars *** cocktail supreme, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's really good. I don't know how they get away with it. Tom n Jerry got nothin on these guys! Lolz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crazy, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i love the daft stunts .there all crazy but funny . i enjoyed then all well worth what i paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars who wouldn't..., 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i love jack ass and to get a bargain of a price like this for all of the episodes and films
i enjoyed every single minute of it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, great price, great guys;), 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this box when I was ill for a while, and I have to say: this has been one of my best purchases:)

It contains every movie (jackass 1, 1.5, 2, 2.5, 3, 3.5 and the lost tapes) AND it also has every season;)

Great box, and that for an amazing price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa587f390)

This product

Jackass: The TV And Movie Collection [DVD]
Jackass: The TV And Movie Collection [DVD] by Jeff Tremaine (DVD - 2013)
22.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews