Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swiss army knife of a Bluetooth Headset!
Bought this to work with my Samsung Galaxy Note 3. It does not disappoint!

Firstly the device is larger than an average BT headset but you do get a lot in return. The main function for listening to audio wirelessly through the earphones is obvious (and sounds very clear with good bass levels) and the inclusion of FM radio is very welcome and works nicely with...
Published 9 months ago by J. C. Bates

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Connection stability way below expectations
This is my third sony bluetooth headset. I've had this headset for approx. 3 months now. When it works, it's OK, but there are some annoying flaws with it. I use it connected to a Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

1) When turning on the device, sometimes it goes directly into pairing mode - even though it was paired when I turned it off.
2) If the device has been on,...
Published 3 months ago by Jakob


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AMAZON CON - BROKE AFTER A MONTH, NO WAY TO RETURN OR REFUND!, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Terrible service from AMAZON OFFICIAL SELLER, the item stopped working about a month or so after use. It just wont turn on. I have been looking for a way to contact AMAZON customer support for a refund or even exchange for a faulty item.
THERE IS NO WAY TO DO THIS.

I feel conned by Amazon, I paid a lot of money for the device and it stopped working after a month of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars To small for handset to big for a Bluetooth, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
In short it's to small to be a handset as nobody can hear you clearly and to big to be a Bluetooth it's the most useless thing that I have ever bought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good and bad for Sony SBH52, 12 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I've had this for nearly two weeks. With my Sony xperia Z it works with mixed results. When it works it works well. But I've lost connection with my phone on a few occasions now which is not good and have to wait to reconnect. Also when receiving calls whilst listening to walkman app it doesn't resume the music after call even after pressing play button and I've had to get phone out and resume it from there... Not ideal.
But when it works is good, text to voice is clever and very easy to understand also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spend a little time sorting it and it's perfect, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Great product it works with any two combinations of my phones - iPhone 5s, HTC 1, Note 3, Xperia z ultra

It reads texts and who is calling very clearly and you can change orientation to suit.

Great for calling back without having to reach for phone.

The only problem hence the 4 stars is that the clip to hold the product to your clothing in my case suit, shirt or overcoat is very poor in terms of grip strength and it constantly slips. Maybe I have a dud so I need to check.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good concept unreliable operations, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The headset looks good and battery is long lasting (for my usage). Unfortunately it disconnect and reconnect at random from the phone most oftenly during a call. Tried to reset and re-pair the device several times with no improvement. Also tried to use it without installing Sony management software, in this case the disconnections are less frequent. The phone is a galaxy note 3 and has been used without issues with other bluetooth accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great device, 27 Jan 2014
By 
P. Pang - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was surprise that that this is primarily designed for Android devices, and the multi point connection does not work on Windows devices without having to faff around. The battery life is great and the audio is fanstastic like most high end Sony devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Dec 2013
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The item matches the descriptions. But disappointed with the delivery. The product itself is at its best.
Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good experience, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Worked briefly with sony z ultra and then kept making phone connect to calls but couldn't hear or be heard either on this headset or the phone after use returned to amazon
Also for brief period it did work was quite fiddly to use and can only make calls from most recent call log
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Thought sounded good but disapointed, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Had Jabra Street for many years which worked well but started to fall apart with the controls no longer properly working. When the microphone stopped working thought that it was time for a change. This on paper sounded much better. Sounds ok but that is where it ends. Main problem is that in loud places and quiet music it just doesn't have the volume to power my ageing WESC Bongo headphones. I was going to replace the headphones and was considering B & W P5's and it would have been a disaster as these need much more power. Hands free just about ok but microphone variable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Not at all bad for the price.

Only thing is Sony are/have just about to release a newer version so it might be worth waiting to compare.

Otherwise a solid piece of equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews