Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swiss army knife of a Bluetooth Headset!
Bought this to work with my Samsung Galaxy Note 3. It does not disappoint!

Firstly the device is larger than an average BT headset but you do get a lot in return. The main function for listening to audio wirelessly through the earphones is obvious (and sounds very clear with good bass levels) and the inclusion of FM radio is very welcome and works nicely with...
Published 10 months ago by J. C. Bates

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars well but...
The headset works fine. But it always says that an update is needed but me and all people who uses it are unable to update. I use it with an xperia Z. It has some bugs when you use it for more than 2 hours, you will need to restart. If Sony fix these bugs, the product will be perfect.
Published 10 months ago by Marcos Millan


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swiss army knife of a Bluetooth Headset!, 8 Oct 2013
By 
J. C. Bates (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought this to work with my Samsung Galaxy Note 3. It does not disappoint!

Firstly the device is larger than an average BT headset but you do get a lot in return. The main function for listening to audio wirelessly through the earphones is obvious (and sounds very clear with good bass levels) and the inclusion of FM radio is very welcome and works nicely with RDS information on the clear bright OLED display.

But, where this device differs is that you can remove the earphones and the device works like a mini mobile phone. You can hold it up to your ear and make use of the phone speaker and microphone. I tested it out and my caller could not tell the difference, all was clear and audible. There's a separate speaker for speakerphone function if you prefer. That speaker will also allow you to playback music too or take advantage of text to speech from incoming notifications.

If you use it on an Android device there are a few smart apps compatible with it. These are for notifying you of SMS, Gmail, Calendar events, Twitter and Facebook. Those messages scroll along the screen meaning you don't have to get the phone out to read them. As stated you can get the messages read out for you if you wish.

Finally the other killer feature if you have a NFC enabled device, is that this will pair instantly by bumping together the devices each time you turn it on!

Only criticism is the device when used as a 'phone' handset is small so you don't get brilliant comfort when holding it to your ear but it's a small price to pay if you don't want someone to rob you of your phone or risk dropping it when in a call. Also it's a fingerprint magnet!

I do highly recommend this device if you have one of the new larger phablet style premium phones. It's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding kit, limited app compability though, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Adam Kentrop (Cambs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Been waiting for a while for this to come out, and now it's here, it's a permanent member of my kit.

Bluetooth range is exceptional for line-of-sight, and very good for indoor. Audio quality when being used as a headset is good as well, although the noise cancellation could do with some work (according to the wife, who was on the receiving end of a windy call!)

Negatives really are only the app compatibility. Because it's a new piece of hardware, apps are a bit limited, but the range is growing. That, and the small cable on both the bundled earphones and USB cable are a bit of a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bluetooth I have had, 1 Dec 2013
By 
D. Boyle "D Boyle" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have had Bluetooth Headsets in the past but none of them have ever come close to the Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Handset, can make calls and receive calls clear every time I am never without it I would highly recommend the handset to anyone thinking of buying a Bluetooth Headset or handset in this case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Love this one. I am using it all the time since I got it. Very handy and easy to use. Very much worth it. Best with devices having NFC enabled coz u dont have to turn on the bluetooth, it does itself and connects easily. Easy to sync with contacts and recent calls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Nov 2013
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very useful and functional accessory.
Perfect for any Android smartphone, not just Sony.
If matched at SmartWatch 2 (Sony) will leave them no more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 26 Oct 2013
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fantastic item, shipping a bit slow but that may be due to the Italian Post service.
Working in team with my Z Ultra, battery lasts several days with normal use, a couple of days if you talk all day...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cleverer than I am., 10 Nov 2013
Got this to save taking the Xperia Z1 out of my pocket or bag to answer a call. Works very well - music player with headphones on is very good. Also works well as a phone - much better than a bluetooth headset - and far less spooky for other people around - you don't look as though you are talking to yourself! You can select voice notifications including spoken text from a Sony phone - not sure about other types. This is possibly useful, but embarrassing if you forget it is set and a disembodied voice reads out your latest airmiles offer (or worse) in the middle of a meeting. Also links to my Xperia Z1 tablet at the same time as it is linked to the phone. Haven't yet worked out how all of this works or why I want to do it, but hopefully all will come clear in time. Recharges quickly, but has similar fiddly waterproof cover to the mini USB port on other Sony products.

Down side - more than a bit fiddly to use. Easy to make a call inadvertently. And I've missed a couple of calls because the SBH is easily turned down in your pocket so you don't hear the ringtone.
So..........a good bluetooth handset and MP3 player (and radio with the headphones connected). And it does just what I wanted - lets me make calls without getting the big phone out. BUT - I just know I am going to lose it pretty soon - and probably beford I understand completely how it works and what it can do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best device for your phablets, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have an xperia z ultra and to be honest I look funny when holding a device that big to my ear. When I learned about the xperia z ultra I saw this cool hd voice bluetooth headset and I knew I'll be getting it for what it does and how well it's priced. So I highly recommend user facing the same scenario as I to get a feel of this 21st century magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Brilliant, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Could not rate this higher.

Best bluetooth headset I have ever used. Being able to use louder speaker on this is just great. And using from calls without the headphones in is fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars well but..., 26 Oct 2013
This review is from: Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Wireless Handset with NFC Connectivity - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The headset works fine. But it always says that an update is needed but me and all people who uses it are unable to update. I use it with an xperia Z. It has some bugs when you use it for more than 2 hours, you will need to restart. If Sony fix these bugs, the product will be perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews