Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars9
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2013
....as with another of the authors books I read, I felt it could be doing with a few strokes of a good editor's pen. The story was good and kept me hooked but some of the characters thoughts were a bit unbelievable, almost as if the author felt he had to shoe horn in every bit of research he had done one way or another. There were a few examples of this with one character thinking in great detail about other mass shootings, another thinking about historical figures from the town and one who had been shot giving us a detailed biology lesson. It just felt unnecessary and I admit I started to skip over these bits as they did nothing for the story.
The genre appeals to me and I would read more by the author but I do wish he would cut out the waffling and get more realistic about what the characters in these kinds of situations would really be thinking.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Fantastic book,had me gripped from the very beginning,explained and described characters well ,a shooting taken place on a Friday lunchtime at college ,worth a read
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
brilliantly told story about three young lad who run wild shooting their fellow school friends and teachers lots of twist and turn ,couldn't put it down
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
I'm a big fan of Shaun Whittington and Black Hour didn't disappoint. In my opinion, he is an exciting British author that I would highly recommend. I've noted mixed reviews for his work, but I've enjoyed everything he's wrote. What I particularly enjoyed was that a problem we often see in American schools applied to a school in a quiet English town. It was gripping and I emphasised with all the characters. Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
What a gripping book. I couldn't and wouldn't put it Down. Can't wait to start the authors next book. Brilliant
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
This book keeps you glued to it. Good story line. I cannot find anything else to say. Good book recommend it .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
Very exiting book, highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
took me wile to get through this book. it's a good book but drags on in places. still think the author is a brilliant writer based on his other books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
The author seemed to have a good concept; people at risk,who they were and how they got there. Unfortunately either because of the ineptitude of the writer or really bad editing there were so many grammatical errors it detracted from the story and I didn't enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.07
£0.99
£0.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.