Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars46
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2015
Having read two other books in this series, it was interesting to read the story from another point of view. The person who abducted the little girl is suffering from dementia. At the time of the abduction she was really convinced that the little girl was her grand daughter. Later, back at her home, she has lucid moments when she realises that she is really unwell.
The author presents the onset of dementia in a very accurate manner. There are good days and bad days. Sometimes Dottie is quite lucid and at other times she is not sure what is going on in her life or how she can cope with a little girl to care for. her husband is even more upset, because he believes Dottie's story about her daughter "dumping " the child on her, but he is aware that Dottie is not really capable of caring for her.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
I rates this book as 5 stars. Because I have read all of the finding Emma novels. When you start to read these books they are easy to read and very hard to put down until finished.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
fabulous read --- so upsetting in a way----very true to life----hope I never fall victim to dementia---what a terrible thing to be so confused you mix up truyh with fiction
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
What an emotional rollercoaster Steena sends you on when you jump into a book written by this highly talented author

Having read all of the Finding Emma series I found this book a compelling read. Understanding the actions that lead to what happened in this series. I felt instantly drawn to Dottie and any bad feelings I may have had toward this character in previous books was evaporated.

Another well written book by a first class author

Can't wait to read more.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 22 August 2013
These are the notes that were left out of Emma's Secret. It's part of Dottie' s journal (diary) and as a member of Steena Holmes' s book club, I was honoured to be given a chance to read these pages before I bought this book. What's written here all helps to tie everything together. Steena is a good scene writer. If you read any of her books, you'll see how well each of her story's scenes are created. Thanks for this one, Steena!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
As I had read the main story I wanted to know more and was intrigued to read Dottie's story. Its a novella, easy to read, interesting, good holiday read, but need to read main story first.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
i like dottie memories as it was very well written and true to life also as i had read the other books in the series
it was good to get the follow on story i would recomend this book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
It is a shame the 'book' is so short and I thought it would have filled in so much more of when Mary left and actually finding emmie and bringing her home. A bit disjointed in parts.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Gave a real insight to Dottie and her wonderful husband . Wish it could have been a full novel as I just wanted to delve deeper into a lady who was loved do well by her husband .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
This story is written so well, you can feel as though you are there with the characters, great story, very emotional at times, definately worth a read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse