Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Focus Mode
As drum and bass goes im a bit of a purist, I dont really do in for all this dub step/breaks whilst im clubbing. If I want DnB then thats what i want. Although this album isn't quite 100% DnB I love every track. All tunes are well produced as you would expect from a label such as ram with high quality control. If you go to matter, fabric, herbal etc you will probably by...
Published on 4 Dec. 2009 by P. Albone

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Torus
I already have purchased Torus by Sub Focus, I thought it was brililiant so I bought their first album but I was a little dissapointed with this album.
Published 12 months ago by MICHAEL GRECH


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Deep deep bass!, 29 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
Great album with tunes often featured on youtube. If you have a sub-woofer at home or in the car, Sub Focus will rearrange your entire body with deep bass! I guess whilst this would be put in the musical genre of "Drum & Bass", I would say it is fairly "middle of the road"? Buy this and your teenage kids will think you are pretty cool...and you never know you may enjoy it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Sub Focus..., 7 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
If you're wearing socks when you play this album... be prepared for them to be blown clean off... and don't be surprised if you loose a couple of toes too. This album starts strong and builds throughout, some heavy hitters in the middle will guarantee you to get low. If I were you, i'd buy two copies of this just in case you misplace one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes!, 3 Dec. 2013
By 
Sáss Alæssí (Congleton. Cheshire East, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (MP3 Download)
Absolutely storming. I love this group, they can't set a foot wrong. Keep it up guys because I want more music from you for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great slice of DnB/Dubstep, 8 Mar. 2010
By 
Phillip Lowe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
DnB, like Metal can be made great or poor by the production/mastering of the songs. Thankfully, the production on this album is immense. The bass is low and punchy and the synths are dirty yet everything remains clear to listen to. This CD is best enjoyed with a good sound system and a huge sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brath of fresh air, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
After having to suffer lots of substsandard dubstep copy bands,it was great to hear this modern but innovative twist on the genre.
As a huge fan of Daft Punk I could hear the influences here.Won't go into a track listing,suffice to say I was well happy with this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 27 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
Great Album by a Great Artist. Best songs are Lost Jungle and Rock It, gotta love the electronic. Sub Focus are up with the rest of the high flyers of DnB and Electronica.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Torus, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
I already have purchased Torus by Sub Focus, I thought it was brililiant so I bought their first album but I was a little dissapointed with this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this album .., 29 July 2013
By 
Fozzy*TBE* (Wakefield U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
Great album if u r into D&B saw these guys supporting Pendulum @ Donny dome Yorks ... good tunes and quality sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars blinding album, 31 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
Excellent drum and Bass album well worth the money. Even the couple off non drum and bad tracks are good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars prezzie for son, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
my son loved it so well worth it.said he had seen them in leeds and loved them....as i said worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sub Focus
Sub Focus by Sub Focus
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews