Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars16
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 September 2013
Hello
Have started reading and it is very clearly explained. No special equipment needed. Pencil advice given and computer paper suggested. Looking forward to doing some sketching.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Sketching nature is quite a daunting task for beginners and I'm no exception. I find this book helpful as I follow the steps which are clearly explained. Of course, to get the desired results, one has to practise more!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
This book is exactly as described: a how to draw book. Kate Berry has a lovely style of writing, I will be looking out for further books she has written. Definitely a helpful book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
This is a brilliant book. I cannot draw, but have always wanted to and got this book when I started home educating my son. It has been a lot of help to me, and more importantly it has helped me to enjoy art and inspired me.
Well worth buying
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
A well written book with intricate drawings and idea's.
I like to see information on drawing materials, such as watercolour or charcoal. I enjoyed reading and gained further knowledge on perspective, whilst drawing plants.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
This book is quite good with hints and tips on drawing flowers and the demos are instructive although a bit on the small side
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
I have been reading all three of these books and drawing as directed. I feel confident that following instruction I will be able to draw well soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
I haven't read, or put all the ideas in this book into practice yet. What I have done are very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Really handy book to have at hand. Lots of tips to help beginners start to achieve drawing nature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Kindle purchase - great for carrying with me. Good basic book with good, clear instructions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)