Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2011
I had a feeling that Powerwolf had arrived at their destination of choice with Bible of the Beast. They only had two choices from there: (1) change their sound (2) or stay where they were and stick with it.
Clearly they have taken option 2 because what we have here is a sort of companion to that album, albeit a little more streamlined and compact. Is it a good album? Yes! Afterall its not like any other band in the world could make this album. Its freaking POWERWOLF!
But is in anyway surprising or unexpected? Unfortunately no.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
This album is very unique and interesting.This is the first Powerwolf album I bought,but since then I bought the remaining 3 albums from Amazon and they are on the way.Powewrwolf in one of a kind style and it is fun to listen.Heavy but very melodic . 5 star.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2011
I will make this brief. Is this album a bit cheesy ? Well yes. But get over that and what a cracking piece of powerful metal ! The vocals are strong and clear (nothing here for the grunt fans) , the riffs are just stunning throughout. Overall a ripping, rollercoaster ride of well produced good old metal !!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
If you are a fan of Running Wild, Ensiferum, Sonata Arctica's earlier work and other manic-tempo guitar music, love your fantasy books and films, and enjoy a generous side order of cheese, then Powerwolf is tailored just for you.

Dorn's over the top vocals go well, and his classical training (yes, really!) comes in handy to meld the Latin verse and the power riffs into a catchy whole. I think this album is their best one so far - highlights for me are Sanctified with Dynamite and We Drink Your Blood - you'll be singing those little dittys everywhere you go - just be sure there aren't any seriously pious types or small children about or you may get tutted at. ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Great Album and the best one to date, real power metal, killer riffs and hooks and excellent production make this one a must
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
awesome & fun german power metal with a gothic theme,a rare treat to both smile and bang your head to-fantastic!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
They may not be everyones cup of tea but on all their albums they produce some gems of songs. For example who could make cobra and sober sound as though they rhyme. There is no stand out track as they are all good but try for ourself and be very pleasantly surprised.
David Wilson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2011
Powerwolf is a German power metal/heavy metal band, formed by the brothers Charles and Matthew Greywolf,
with a Romanian vocalist called Attila Dorn, hence the accent.

Very Powerful guitar rhythms in the style of Running Wild (another German Metal Band).

For me it's their best album, with a Theme of Werewolves.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
LOVE THIS ALBUM SO MUCH.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
Brilliant Metal Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)