Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff
This album is very unique and interesting.This is the first Powerwolf album I bought,but since then I bought the remaining 3 albums from Amazon and they are on the way.Powewrwolf in one of a kind style and it is fun to listen.Heavy but very melodic . 5 star.
Published on 27 Jan 2012 by Mr. George S.

versus
2 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Third Division Metal
Took a chance but a huge mistake. Awful vocals, ordinary songs and basically very much 3rd Division Heavy Metal. Try latest WOLF Legions of Bastards -Ltd-or latest ACCEPT Blood Of The Nations instead.
Published on 17 Oct 2011 by Nightman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 27 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood of the Saints (Audio CD)
This album is very unique and interesting.This is the first Powerwolf album I bought,but since then I bought the remaining 3 albums from Amazon and they are on the way.Powewrwolf in one of a kind style and it is fun to listen.Heavy but very melodic . 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2011's BEST METAL RELEASE BY FAR, 20 Sep 2011
By 
R. Crocker "RickRock" (DEVON UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blood of the Saints (Audio CD)
I will make this brief. Is this album a bit cheesy ? Well yes. But get over that and what a cracking piece of powerful metal ! The vocals are strong and clear (nothing here for the grunt fans) , the riffs are just stunning throughout. Overall a ripping, rollercoaster ride of well produced good old metal !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Coming of Age, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood of the Saints (Audio CD)
Great Album and the best one to date, real power metal, killer riffs and hooks and excellent production make this one a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars power metal with it's bloodied tongue firmly in cheek, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood of the Saints (MP3 Download)
awesome & fun german power metal with a gothic theme,a rare treat to both smile and bang your head to-fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Consistent, 14 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood of the Saints (MP3 Download)
They may not be everyones cup of tea but on all their albums they produce some gems of songs. For example who could make cobra and sober sound as though they rhyme. There is no stand out track as they are all good but try for ourself and be very pleasantly surprised.
David Wilson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tongue-in-cheek Religious Werewolf Power Metal - now that's a genre, 18 Dec 2013
This review is from: Blood of the Saints (Audio CD)
If you are a fan of Running Wild, Ensiferum, Sonata Arctica's earlier work and other manic-tempo guitar music, love your fantasy books and films, and enjoy a generous side order of cheese, then Powerwolf is tailored just for you.

Dorn's over the top vocals go well, and his classical training (yes, really!) comes in handy to meld the Latin verse and the power riffs into a catchy whole. I think this album is their best one so far - highlights for me are Sanctified with Dynamite and We Drink Your Blood - you'll be singing those little dittys everywhere you go - just be sure there aren't any seriously pious types or small children about or you may get tutted at. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More of the same., 29 Sep 2011
By 
I. Cummings-knight (Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blood of the Saints (Audio CD)
I had a feeling that Powerwolf had arrived at their destination of choice with Bible of the Beast. They only had two choices from there: (1) change their sound (2) or stay where they were and stick with it.
Clearly they have taken option 2 because what we have here is a sort of companion to that album, albeit a little more streamlined and compact. Is it a good album? Yes! Afterall its not like any other band in the world could make this album. Its freaking POWERWOLF!
But is in anyway surprising or unexpected? Unfortunately no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Werewolves and Saints, 2 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood of the Saints (MP3 Download)
Powerwolf is a German power metal/heavy metal band, formed by the brothers Charles and Matthew Greywolf,
with a Romanian vocalist called Attila Dorn, hence the accent.

Very Powerful guitar rhythms in the style of Running Wild (another German Metal Band).

For me it's their best album, with a Theme of Werewolves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Hail The Wolf !!!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood of the Saints (Audio CD)
YES! Is this the best Powerwolf album? All in all yes it is ,in my opinion. We Drink Your Blood, All We Need Is Blood and Die, Die, Crucified Rules ,and the rest ain`t far behind. GREAT METAL, GREAT VOCALS. All HAIL The WOLF !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Third Division Metal, 17 Oct 2011
By 
Nightman (St Albans UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Blood of the Saints (MP3 Download)
Took a chance but a huge mistake. Awful vocals, ordinary songs and basically very much 3rd Division Heavy Metal. Try latest WOLF Legions of Bastards -Ltd-or latest ACCEPT Blood Of The Nations instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blood of the Saints
Blood of the Saints by Powerwolf
Buy MP3 Album£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews