Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs some improvements for 5-star!
This is an Android TV that I would definitely recommend, especially for those who have experience in Android devices. It is extremely easy to use as an android device. Plug it in an ethernet cable, attach your USB drives with your movies and connect to the TV with HDMI cord. Absolute clarity!
There are two reasons I gave it 4, instead of 5 stars:
(a) although it...
Published 9 months ago by Yiannakis Vakis

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works
Not too sure how to review this item as it depends on how the software performs, although there could be a more comprehensive instruction manual for the remote.
It is basically a web browser, but the remote that comes with it (basic remote) seems to have been designed to omit essential functions and include only the most basic functions. I.e..you can only zoom in,...
Published 9 months ago by Luckyroverbill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs some improvements for 5-star!, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Yiannakis Vakis (Nicosia, Cyprus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINIX NEO X7 Bluetooth Quad Core 2GB DDR3 16GB Nand Flash Mini TV Box Player + MINIX NEO A2 Wireless Air Mouse w/ Mic & Speaker (Electronics)
This is an Android TV that I would definitely recommend, especially for those who have experience in Android devices. It is extremely easy to use as an android device. Plug it in an ethernet cable, attach your USB drives with your movies and connect to the TV with HDMI cord. Absolute clarity!
There are two reasons I gave it 4, instead of 5 stars:
(a) although it came with XBMC installed, it still needs a few things to setup (luckily I had a friend that did it for me), and
(b) the airmouse needs a bit of getting used to. Whenever I need to reboot and the airmouse is connected, sound goes to the airmouse and you need to remember to go to settings and turn the sound to the TV. Also, the mouse sometimes "jumps". It is extremely helpful though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars minix neo x7 plus a2 air mouse, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINIX NEO X7 Bluetooth Quad Core 2GB DDR3 16GB Nand Flash Mini TV Box Player + MINIX NEO A2 Wireless Air Mouse w/ Mic & Speaker (Electronics)
Minix x7 five stars all day, but i bought it with a2 air mouse dead after 4 days looked on line they some times last a full week,dont bother with the a2.I am now useing a logitec mini keyboard and touch pad fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINIX NEO X7 Bluetooth Quad Core 2GB DDR3 16GB Nand Flash Mini TV Box Player + MINIX NEO A2 Wireless Air Mouse w/ Mic & Speaker (Electronics)
Not too sure how to review this item as it depends on how the software performs, although there could be a more comprehensive instruction manual for the remote.
It is basically a web browser, but the remote that comes with it (basic remote) seems to have been designed to omit essential functions and include only the most basic functions. I.e..you can only zoom in, not out, (no instruction on how to do this, found out threw Trial and Error) it only moves to underlined links on a page, typing is slow and cumbersum.
The machine itself seems to perform tasks pretty quickly, the layout of the menu's are easily readable, and its small and compact.
As for the remote though its akin to buying a new car and finding out there's no steering wheel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a great little android TV box, 27 Sep 2013
This review is from: MINIX NEO X7 Bluetooth Quad Core 2GB DDR3 16GB Nand Flash Mini TV Box Player + MINIX NEO A2 Wireless Air Mouse w/ Mic & Speaker (Electronics)
Powerhouse!
Full access to all the apps on the Play (App) store.
Plug in a webcam and use skype on your TV.
Plug in a hard drive and access your photos, music and movies.
No scrolling up and down, wave the magic wand (remote) and select.
Send stuff on your phone or the phone screen to your TV!

It's an unrestricted version of your Android phone (HTC / Samsung / Sony / etc) but on your TV!

Great review here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cBR3ZrurMKI
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Advanced Android TV Box, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINIX NEO X7 Bluetooth Quad Core 2GB DDR3 16GB Nand Flash Mini TV Box Player + MINIX NEO A2 Wireless Air Mouse w/ Mic & Speaker (Electronics)
This must be one of the best products for getting your TV off the internet - and, of course, so much more.

It has more features than I can use or comprehend but, nonetheless, it is extremely simple to use.

It is extremely useful for my tenants to get their favourite British TV programmes when they are staying on holiday in my house in the Costa del Sol in Andalucia, southern Spain. You can see their comments if you search for "Casa Cuatro at Lauro Golf".

The Minix has Skype built into it so I - and the people i rent my house to - can contact friends and family when on holiday.

I would unreservedly recommend the Minix Neo X7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's good but comes with old build, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINIX NEO X7 Bluetooth Quad Core 2GB DDR3 16GB Nand Flash Mini TV Box Player + MINIX NEO A2 Wireless Air Mouse w/ Mic & Speaker (Electronics)
It's good but comes with old build and doesn't work too good when seeing films. Once build uploaded all is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quality and value, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINIX NEO X7 Bluetooth Quad Core 2GB DDR3 16GB Nand Flash Mini TV Box Player + MINIX NEO A2 Wireless Air Mouse w/ Mic & Speaker (Electronics)
Good quality.
Although video playing, streaming and functionality is not 100% stable.
Good feature set.
Definitely worth buying the air controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fast droidbox with decent collection of software preinstalled, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINIX NEO X7 Bluetooth Quad Core 2GB DDR3 16GB Nand Flash Mini TV Box Player + MINIX NEO A2 Wireless Air Mouse w/ Mic & Speaker (Electronics)
Once I had it fully set up, it has proved to be a useful addition to my network. Airpin pro and the associated PCSender software is very impressive - more so than the chromecast. My only complaint would be that there are no proper "how to use this device" manual - you are left to find information yourselft.

I'd advise visiting their website to download the android remote app and also check their forums for tips.

Overall though, I can't fault the device. Very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good device but the remote not good., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MINIX NEO X7 Bluetooth Quad Core 2GB DDR3 16GB Nand Flash Mini TV Box Player + MINIX NEO A2 Wireless Air Mouse w/ Mic & Speaker (Electronics)
The device is good. just as I expected.
But there is lots of trouble with the Minix A2 remote control. through the 2 weeks i had the device, i had some connection issues. now it loosing connection all the time, only works for few secounds. Not recommended from here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is not reliable buy something else, 5 Mar 2014
This review is from: MINIX NEO X7 Bluetooth Quad Core 2GB DDR3 16GB Nand Flash Mini TV Box Player + MINIX NEO A2 Wireless Air Mouse w/ Mic & Speaker (Electronics)
I thought I bought a up to date fast smart TV device and at 100 not cheap, my daughter bought the Roku and it's a so much better, the first one I had just froze up, wifi dropped , and have to reboot after a a few minutes, trying. To get instructions is awful, there's is a website but useless and found out via this that you have to install a upgrade using your PC , Im No techie so I sent it back and got replacement, this one is a little better stayed up for about 1 hour and in the middle of a film would freeze and also would not recognise my 1 TB drive only my small 8 BG flash drive, useless, so have had no time to send back and now stuck with this will get the Roku now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews