Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best movie boxset ever?
I've been prompted to write this review by the spate of one-star reviews from other users, none of whom have actually reviewed the product itself. I understand that people are disappoint that this set is not fully region free but that doesn't affect the quality of the product or the films.

I challenge anyone to name a better movie boxset. Yes, there are some...
Published 13 months ago by Truman

versus
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AMAZON UK LIED, AND WILL NOT OWN UP TO IT.
SOLD AS REGION FREE, IS NOT REGION FREE. FOUR MOVIES (WALL-E, RAT, UP, AND BUGS LIFE) ARE NO LONGER REGION FREE. AMAZON UK FOUND OUT ABOUT THE CHANGE AND NEGLECTED TO TELL THE BUYERS OF THE PREORDER WHICH STATED THE SET WAS REGION FREE, AND SHIPPED THEM TO THE OVERSEAS BUYERS THAT COULDN'T USE THE MOVIES ANYWAY. IF YOU ATTEMPT TO RETURN THE ITEM IT WILL END UP COSTING...
Published 12 months ago by Danny C. Williams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best movie boxset ever?, 24 Nov 2013
By 
Truman (Manchester) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I've been prompted to write this review by the spate of one-star reviews from other users, none of whom have actually reviewed the product itself. I understand that people are disappoint that this set is not fully region free but that doesn't affect the quality of the product or the films.

I challenge anyone to name a better movie boxset. Yes, there are some average films - Cars 2, Brave, Monsters University - which are good but not great, but even on a bad day Pixar beats spots off the likes of most animation rivals such as Dreamworks. This boxset represents fantastic value and will provide you with hours of repeat-value entertainment for years to come.

Don't pay attention to the one star reviews, just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever idea, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Fantastic value for money. Bought these for a first Xmas present and they stole the show. My nephew will be using this gift for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Pixar - The Complete Collection, 27 Dec 2013
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
From A Bug's Life to Zurg, The Complete Pixar Collection has it all! Housed in a stunning box, the set features all 14 of Pixar's incredible films, as well as their two short film collections and the Cars Toons. The only thing that the set doesn't have is the latest Toy Story special which was on Halloween. Understandable that they didn't include it, given it's part of an ongoing series.

As well as all the discs, there's a little booklet which offers some fun facts and information about the beloved film company. The discs are all contained in little card cases, with plastic holders. Some are two discs and other films contain just one, depending entirely on the special features included.

I can't sing the praises of this set enough. I own the standard DVD edition, so can't speak for those complaining about the Blu Ray set, but I am entirely happy. I think Amazon could perhaps do with splitting the reviews up into DVD and Blu Ray categories. I think it may emerge that the standard DVD set has far more than 2 1/2 stars.

I'm looking forward to watching the films in chronological order and then in the order of The Pixar Theory! If I had to make one little complaint it's that I was hoping to play devils advocate and display the films in order of the aforementioned theory, but the spines of the cases have the year of release on. It's not a complaint as such, but more personal preference.

Amazon haven't had this set in stock for a long time, but HMV have the regular and Blu Ray versions at a mere £59.99 and £79.99, respectively.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AMAZON UK LIED, AND WILL NOT OWN UP TO IT., 30 Nov 2013
By 
Danny C. Williams "Dan" (Va beach) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
SOLD AS REGION FREE, IS NOT REGION FREE. FOUR MOVIES (WALL-E, RAT, UP, AND BUGS LIFE) ARE NO LONGER REGION FREE. AMAZON UK FOUND OUT ABOUT THE CHANGE AND NEGLECTED TO TELL THE BUYERS OF THE PREORDER WHICH STATED THE SET WAS REGION FREE, AND SHIPPED THEM TO THE OVERSEAS BUYERS THAT COULDN'T USE THE MOVIES ANYWAY. IF YOU ATTEMPT TO RETURN THE ITEM IT WILL END UP COSTING MORE THAN THIRTY DOLLARS DUE TO THE EXCHANGE RATE.
COMPLETELY PUT OFF BY THIS, AMAZON UK HAS LOST A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE ON THIS SHADY DEAL.

I know this review won't be posted on the site, but luckily you gave the option to post to facebook also. I'll gladly retract this from my page and let the thousands of people who read the review on my page know you fixed your error by owning up to your mistake and either giving a full refund including shipping or sending me a new set when the corrected region free set comes out. This was a bluray set I ordered not the dvd set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars whoa!, 16 April 2014
This review is from: Disney Pixar Complete Collection [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
FYI... this set is £70 top end in hmv....
if you want better value and guarantee, dont get it here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Pixar Complete Collection [DVD] [1996]
£74.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews