Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow
I have been using these for a couple of months now. I really like the fact the handle is able to be transferred. They stack up in my cupboard nicely and no fear of knocking handles when on the cooker as the handle can not be used during cooking.
They are heavy enough not to move when stirring but not too heavy to feel bulky.
Easy to transfer to the oven to keep...
Published 15 months ago by Cydelle Midson

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great, but long term???
I have been using these for a while now and i thought it was time to give a review so here goes.

This range of pots are very good at what they do, they have a nice heavy base and really feel high quality i really like them and have used them in the oven and in the freezer the detachable handle is more than a gimmick. But i have noticed that the coating is...
Published 10 months ago by Deborah Norwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ingenio L3209402 Cookware Set of 5 Pieces Induction-SafeAluminium Black (Housewares)
I have been using these for a couple of months now. I really like the fact the handle is able to be transferred. They stack up in my cupboard nicely and no fear of knocking handles when on the cooker as the handle can not be used during cooking.
They are heavy enough not to move when stirring but not too heavy to feel bulky.
Easy to transfer to the oven to keep warm. I have even used one to make a cake.
The handle clips on and feels secure with no wobbles.
If I could buy a slightly smaller pan that would feel like my collection is complete. Sadly I have searched and I have the smallest available. Maybe one day a wider size range will be available.
They still look like new after heavy usage. I would really hate to go back to conventional pans now. I can even get rid of my cake tins too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't need any other pans, 17 April 2014
This review is from: Tefal Ingenio L3209402 Cookware Set of 5 Pieces Induction-SafeAluminium Black (Housewares)
It seems like such a simple idea to have a set of pans where you can take the handle off. We;'re always short of space in our kitchen and being able to take the handle off means that the pans stack very neatly and take up a lot, lot less space than a normal set of pans would do.

As with all Tefal products, these are sturdy, well-made and cook well. Highly, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set for induction hobs, 14 July 2014
By 
TJ Robinson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ingenio L3209402 Cookware Set of 5 Pieces Induction-SafeAluminium Black (Housewares)
Great quality, compact for storage, non stick and works great on my induction hob. Clean up perfectly in the dishwasher. Love them. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best pans I have owned, 25 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ingenio L3209402 Cookware Set of 5 Pieces Induction-SafeAluminium Black (Housewares)
These are really very good pans. The best I have ever owned. I had to buy new pans due to getting an induction hob. These work great with induction. They spread the heat evenly and quickly, but the best thing about them is that absolutely nothing sticks to them. I have had them 10 months now and they are still like new. Even difficult foods like scrambled egg washes off easily.
To be fair I have treated them with respect, and only ever use wooden or plastic implements.
Being able to use them in the fridge ( with the optional plastic lids) is very handy, and they can even be used as serving dishes.
I have never missed having a fixed handle. Switching the handle from pan to pan takes only a few seconds, and the lack of handles means they take up minimal space in my cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great, but long term???, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ingenio L3209402 Cookware Set of 5 Pieces Induction-SafeAluminium Black (Housewares)
I have been using these for a while now and i thought it was time to give a review so here goes.

This range of pots are very good at what they do, they have a nice heavy base and really feel high quality i really like them and have used them in the oven and in the freezer the detachable handle is more than a gimmick. But i have noticed that the coating is starting to come away form the pots in a few places you notice it most at the lip where the handle clips on to the pot, why the handle does not have some sort of silicone padding to protect them is beyond me.

When i got my pots in the post i noticed there was a loads of dust in the box ( the box is semi open so you can see the pot before buying) i thought it odd but opened the box and threw the dust out when i was washing the pots i noticed that there was a large scratch around the bottom of one of the frying pans it was at this point i knew what the dust was and where it had come from, a piece of brick or mortar had broken of at their factory and fallen in to the box and during transit the movement of the pots broke up and powdered the rubble, given the nature of this i doubt my box was the only one to get rubble in it but i doubt to many will have been affected by this falling brickwork.

So in conclusion great item let down by not quite fleshing the concept out hopefully they will fix the problem with the handle scratching the pots and improve the coating for Ingenio 3.0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super cookware for induction, 27 Jan. 2014
By 
N. Parker (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ingenio L3209402 Cookware Set of 5 Pieces Induction-SafeAluminium Black (Housewares)
This Tefal range is fantastic. Very good quality, robust and efficient. It heats up quickly and evenly and produces great results.

It is easy to wash up, and seems equally at home in the dishwasher - which is great news!

I'm very impressed with this range, and even better, it stores really easily too.

Be sure to check you have chosen the right products if you have an induction hob, as Tefal do two Ingenio ranges, and one is not suitable for induction.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These are great very useful, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ingenio L3209402 Cookware Set of 5 Pieces Induction-SafeAluminium Black (Housewares)
These are great very useful, I was a bit disappointed with the sizes thought would have been a bit bigger it is hard to image the size of something you always get out a tape measure to check out sizes before you buy. I use them on the hob in the oven & sometimes to the table. Really useful stack up well. I have not bought the lids yet, I keep meaning to order them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ingenio L3209402 Cookware Set of 5 Pieces Induction-SafeAluminium Black (Housewares)
Handy and good for cooking. Save a lot of space in the cabinets and the washing machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ingenio L3209402 Cookware Set of 5 Pieces Induction-SafeAluminium Black (Housewares)
Love this series, the cookware is of high quality and the removable handle saves space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Saucepans, 19 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Ingenio L3209402 Cookware Set of 5 Pieces Induction-SafeAluminium Black (Housewares)
These pans are good and very happy with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews