Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value and quality
A joy to fit, very easy to use and surprisingly good quality video.

The kit is well packed and provides everything you need except the memory card.
Power cable is more than long enough to allow it to be hidden in trim and run around to give a professional-looking fit.

Instructions are not perfect because of the slightly eastern version of...
Published 11 months ago by J Peter Robinson

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste money on this - buy a single lens DVR
At first I thought the twin lens idea was novel, and a good idea. Add the GPS function and the ability to view the footage on a map/location file on screen, and I was looking forward to testing the camera. Installation was fairly easy, managed to route the cables ok, even to the rear mounted camera (on an XC90).

Once installed (just to the right of the rear...
Published 9 months ago by Dick le Fenac


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste money on this - buy a single lens DVR, 22 Mar 2014
This review is from: E-PRANCE® HD 1920*1080P F90 Car Dvr Dual Camera 2.7"16:9 TFT LCD screen H.264 5M CMOS With G-Sensor, GPS Logger HDMI & USB 2.0 Support TF card, max. 32GB (Electronics)
At first I thought the twin lens idea was novel, and a good idea. Add the GPS function and the ability to view the footage on a map/location file on screen, and I was looking forward to testing the camera. Installation was fairly easy, managed to route the cables ok, even to the rear mounted camera (on an XC90).

Once installed (just to the right of the rear view mirror so it was nearer to passing traffic - I didn't want to film the hedge), the first thing I noticed was that the cables sticking out of the side of the cameras look a right mess and are in your line of sight, which is a problem (and if you put it higher up on the screen it interferes with the sun visor). You could get around this by installing the camera on the passenger side I suppose, but then you wouldn't be able to reach it easily to press the emergency button if necessary. Very bad design flaw - cables should be connected to the top of the camera so they are out of sight.

Anyway, I installed my Verbatim 32gb Class 10 Micro SD card (tried and tested in other car DVR's - I have tried quite a few different ones over the last few years) and fired up the camera, then adjusted front and back for the best view. The settings were all adjusted (after you've had a few of these cameras navigating the menus is not that bad, but for the first timer it can be very confusing and any instructions supplied are usually garbage) so that it was recording on 1080p in 5 minute segments.

One useful feature that a lot of the newer model cameras have is that the screen can be set to go off after a certain time (you decide - 30 seconds, 1 minute or whatever) - this is of particular benefit if you find the screen display distracting on a car DVR and you can easily turn on the display again should you need to by just pushing a button.

So - out on a test drive, then back home to check results. On trying to install the map viewing software, it would not load, and it turns out it is only good for XP (I'm on 7), but even with a so-called updated version it still wouldn't work, kept crashing etc so it was wiped off the computer pdq and dumped.

The files played easily enough in WMP (or you can use Quicktime, which is the format they are recorded in). On selecting a file from the list, however, I was surprised to see at the bottom of the screen (where you get details of the properties on WMP) that the clip resolution was only 1280x720 - so not full 1080p HD at all, even though the camera was set to that. You can tell fairly easily - when you play a clip, if it is genuine 1080p, it should play full screen, but if the clip is lower res it will only occupy part of the screen.

The image quality was, quite frankly, disappointing as the front camera only records at 20fps, not good enough for crisp image and good freeze frame quality, and if you have the ultra-wide angle camera (160 degrees or more) you get a 'fish eye' effect with distortion around the edges. The rear camera is so low-res the image is practically useless.

In summary, don't buy this camera or any others like it (there are a number of versions around, some ok and some cheap and nasty copies) - if you want good quality footage from a car cam, get a single lens one that records in genuine 1920x1080p Full HD at 30fps minimum, with an angle of view of around 140 degrees - this is a wide enough angle but without the distortion. My old GS1000 knocks spots off this thing for video quality, and has built-in GPS so the installation is a lot tidier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Think twice about buying this one, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-PRANCE® HD 1920*1080P F90 Car Dvr Dual Camera 2.7"16:9 TFT LCD screen H.264 5M CMOS With G-Sensor, GPS Logger HDMI & USB 2.0 Support TF card, max. 32GB (Electronics)
No decent instructions and the driver software would not load on my computer meaning I am unable to play recordings on my pc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Had Camera for 6 months. I have noticed that front camera freezes regularly even on low resolution setting, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-PRANCE® HD 1920*1080P F90 Car Dvr Dual Camera 2.7"16:9 TFT LCD screen H.264 5M CMOS With G-Sensor, GPS Logger HDMI & USB 2.0 Support TF card, max. 32GB (Electronics)
I have now had this camera for nearly 6 months and I have noticed that both sound and image are freezing regularly so it wasn't a good buy for me as I need it to capture every second.

You stick the camera to the window with a sticky patch. This now drops off periodically. I have another camera in another car of a different make and that has a sucker to allow you to stick it to the window. This is much more reliable in my experience and has been in the other car for some 2 years problem free.

I had to play about with the menus for 15 minutes or so to find out exactly what was switched on and off... the instructions don't take you through its operation. I figured out the installation inside the car myself (running the cable to the back window I did under the carpet and around the doorway trimmings to the boot. There was just enough cable ( have small hatch / Chevrolet Spark). There is no image or list of what the content of the box should be either...

I have not used the software after reading other's comments about it, but I can play the video back on window media player OK. Therefore the GPS is of no use I guess unless you load the software

Other thing. The cables coming out of the side of the main camera is 3.(if you use the GPS and back camera and power supply.. it's a bit messy.. but manageable.. it could be designed in a cleaner way I reckon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid this Car DVR, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-PRANCE® HD 1920*1080P F90 Car Dvr Dual Camera 2.7"16:9 TFT LCD screen H.264 5M CMOS With G-Sensor, GPS Logger HDMI & USB 2.0 Support TF card, max. 32GB (Electronics)
Exceptionally poor software which, as other reviews have already said, causes virus alerts. Even if you persist and install it is extremely buggy, prone to hanging and crashing. It is impossible to get to use it properly. The manual is equally poor and badly translated.

More of a problem still however, is that the GPS .map file isn’t created properly. The DVR records video reasonably well but the location information is missing. Absolutely no help from E-Prance support who’s only response is don’t worry you can return for refund. Well I did and the replacement unit suffered from exactly the same problem. Now avoiding E-Prance and have just purchased a unit that actually works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars eprance f90, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-PRANCE® HD 1920*1080P F90 Car Dvr Dual Camera 2.7"16:9 TFT LCD screen H.264 5M CMOS With G-Sensor, GPS Logger HDMI & USB 2.0 Support TF card, max. 32GB (Electronics)
bought this product on 6 jan 14 so far have no end of probs with it first the loop recording does not work. keeps coming up disc full have to format disc to carry on recording .insructions are next to useless.the software wont load onto pc /laptop.software appears to have trojans on it according to avg virus software.so now i have no way of watching what it may have recorded. dont wast your money on this one.although the picture you see on the screen seems to be clear.?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value and quality, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-PRANCE® HD 1920*1080P F90 Car Dvr Dual Camera 2.7"16:9 TFT LCD screen H.264 5M CMOS With G-Sensor, GPS Logger HDMI & USB 2.0 Support TF card, max. 32GB (Electronics)
A joy to fit, very easy to use and surprisingly good quality video.

The kit is well packed and provides everything you need except the memory card.
Power cable is more than long enough to allow it to be hidden in trim and run around to give a professional-looking fit.

Instructions are not perfect because of the slightly eastern version of English, but with the products in hand, it is easy to work out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Improve customer support and software then the rating will be higher, 11 Feb 2014
By 
P. Lai (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-PRANCE® HD 1920*1080P F90 Car Dvr Dual Camera 2.7"16:9 TFT LCD screen H.264 5M CMOS With G-Sensor, GPS Logger HDMI & USB 2.0 Support TF card, max. 32GB (Electronics)
Good camera and cable length etc. Doggy software is a big let down. Thanks for others' review, I got another player software online. Manual is not too bad (I can read Chinese!) but there is no mention on the GPS logger.
There is a note in the manual recommending user to disconnect the camera power supply during car ignition. I installed a car cigarette power splitter with individual switch and remember to switch it off before and after car use.

The orange colour body and silver Len are too showy as a dash camera. It would be better if it is all black. Cable connections at the side of the camera are messy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Arrival E-Prance HD 1920*1080P F90 Car Dvr Dual Camera 2.7"16:9 TFT LCD..., 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-PRANCE® HD 1920*1080P F90 Car Dvr Dual Camera 2.7"16:9 TFT LCD screen H.264 5M CMOS With G-Sensor, GPS Logger HDMI & USB 2.0 Support TF card, max. 32GB (Electronics)
wasn't sure what to expect with this item the price being so inexpensive,But when I mastered changing the language
from Chinese to English I found it a lot easier good product well made thankyou George
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its not bad, 6 April 2014
By 
B. Hutchinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-PRANCE® HD 1920*1080P F90 Car Dvr Dual Camera 2.7"16:9 TFT LCD screen H.264 5M CMOS With G-Sensor, GPS Logger HDMI & USB 2.0 Support TF card, max. 32GB (Electronics)
It’s not bad there are few things that could be better.
1: The screen is a bit on the small size (but you are not meant to look at it while on the move)
2: I think they could have got the cables to enter from the top not the sides (I installed mine behind the mirror and can still see them) or only have one cable coming from a hidden place
3: The video stabilization is not good (my phone is better).
4: I have no idea if the GPS part works as nothing shows up on the recoding that I can see
5: And like everyone else has said before me the documents/instructions are not a lot of good unless you have some idea how the thing works in the first place you will struggle. (You only need someone who can speak and read English to read this through to see its been done using a auto translator and we all know how bad they are)
I have not had a crash so can’t say if it records in the save file
Come on Shenzhen VASENS LIMITED read the comments and put the things right that you read here, they not that hard to correct.
Pay someone English to translate the documents in a way that they are simple to read and are easy to understand, as in this day and age even with “simple” products you still need to provide good user assistance to your customers and its clear from all the comments from all your products you are not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Car camera, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E-PRANCE® HD 1920*1080P F90 Car Dvr Dual Camera 2.7"16:9 TFT LCD screen H.264 5M CMOS With G-Sensor, GPS Logger HDMI & USB 2.0 Support TF card, max. 32GB (Electronics)
Night vision is not Any night vision quality of video is ok in day light night is not good back camera is 750 and you need to spend money for card and to buy a bank charger otherwise you destroyed the camera when you start the engine because of the power is to much is better to spend more money and buy something better .... Design is nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews